Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: We loved the surroundings, very relaxing.
Cons: Well, we only stayed 1 night to know if it needs improvement however by what we paid we could've gotten some free ammenities.
Location: The location was perfect.
We enjoyed it and hope to visit again and do more than what we did for example horse back riding. Ect..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pafrom Austin, TX, USA

Friendly People

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: the view of the lake
Cons: work going on outside the hotel, noisy
Location: beautiful location,
Loved the hotel and people! The only thing was that there wasn't anything going on during the week for people who don't gamble. Otherwise, just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammyfrom Lubbock, TX, USA

Perfect getaway

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Excellent room service
Cons: Patio door wouldn't open
Absolutely fabulous!!! The staff was amazing....room service was available when no restaurants were open in town... The food was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marifrom El Paso, TX, USA

Disappointed with the check out lady

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The view from the lobby, the hotel was very nice.
Cons: Check out lady
Location: We were next to some LOUD generators or something.
Well we stayed in room 710 and we had trouble sleeping with the loud noise. It sounded like our room was next to a generator or something. What was more disappointing was during checkout we let the lady know and she did not care. She said, "yeah it was probably the generators, can I have your credit card please?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: The scenery
Cons: Hallway nouse
It was a wonderful getaway. My only complaint-the Buffet was horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrGlassfrom San Antonio, TX, USA

Beautiful scenary. Fun place to be.

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Scenary, breakfast, entertainment. Good service.
Cons: Overpriced meals and drinks.
Location: Amazing
The only bad thing to say is that the buffet is crappy and overpriced. Some of the staff can also seem unfriendly at times and favor the regulars that frequent the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfredofrom Gonzalez, El Paso Texas

Excellent

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: TH e food the all nations buffet the staff
Location: Great location
the room were comfortable and clean we had a great time at the inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorriefrom El Paso, TX, USA

perfect getaway with style

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere is quality and eligant with beauty surrounding and embracing your soul.
Cons: Wendells lacked quality and needs new chef who takes pride in his skills and food.
Location: Exquisite and peaceful with excitement and feeling of tranquility all around the property.
We arrived on Sunday afternoon and the valet was there to greet us and they parked my car and the level of service was excellent! The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only thing that lacked the complete expierence was the restaurant Wendells. The server was fantastic but the breakfast was mediocure at best. The omlet was not good and the plate lacked any level of quality. Disapointed with Wendells. Everything else was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanafrom Lubbock, TX

Great place to stay, with beautiful surroundings!

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Location: Not too far from businesses in town, but you don't have to go anywhere if you don't want to. Beautiful views and surroundings...restaurants & casino.
We have stayed here before and this was by far our best experience. Staff was friendly and attentive (which hasn't always been the case). Our room exceeded our expectations and was much bigger for the same rate that we got last time. It was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rayfrom El Paso, TX, USA

great hotel for couples

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: view of the lake and golf course
Cons: small pillows for king size bed
Location: secluded and away from traffic
our room location was very peaceful and quiet. It was very accessible to cassino, restuarant, parking garage, and golf course.