Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweetwater

Outside nice

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Headboard had a large hole in it. Ceiling above sink was falling in my hair as I was brushing my teeth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Not a good place to stay!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was a fair size. Location is good
Cons: Elevator and restocking breakfast. Nicer people-I felt like these were crooks!!
Location: Ruidoso is amazing and has lots to do!
Several problems: First and the biggest-No elevator, you must take stairs to get to any room. If you want to find a place that does NOT support Americans with Disabilities-this is it!! No care about getting you to a room and they actually added $10 a night to our cost because we needed to not be on the Third floor!! Even the "first" floor required you to climb stairs! When I said that was not fair, she just said "Call Expedia"-we can add charges!" OKay, so much for customer service!! The rooms were very small, the breakfast was dirty and the items were not restocked...no napkins, no milk, very disappointing!! If you want a hotel that is disappointing and overpriced, this is your location!!! I will NOT be staying here again and would urge anyone to look further!! The advertised price was fine, but when they add on "cash only" charges to get a different room, that is absolutely false advertising and NOT worth the money!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Good view from the third floor. The breakfast is basic for the early birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to area attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Donot stay in this hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst night of my life. The bathrooms were dirty. And also they charged me additional 20 dollars saying that, 4 people stayed in one room. But only two people stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arturo from El paso

Good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good if you are on a budget

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very affordable. A good place to stay if you just need to sleep and shower and you are on a budget. Not the fanciest or nicest place to stay..had microwave and small fridge- not all of the outlets were working because when lights were turned off- so were outlets..so we had a hard time charging phones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffrey from El Paso, TX

Overall all it was good.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
My only issue is that I'm a smoker and the smoking rooms were on the 3rd floor. I have a knee injury and had to use the stairs, there was no elevator. Other than that the motel was good and my stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

close to town

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe a larger breakfast choice
Location: skiing
had a great time, would stay there again..........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't let he yelp reviews scare you

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I had a great Experience here with my wife for w weekend away it was our first time so I can't speak for other rooms but room 308 was clean, prepped, and comfortable for the most part. They are old firm beds but they had much of what others like motel 6 don't have for the same price Coffee maker and cups in room soaps and shampoos not in sachets Enough towels Friendly staff And a free breakfast.