Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had an amazing experience. The hotel receptionist was very pleasant. She provided us excellent service. She even called my room to check that everything was ok with our room. That was very thoughtful of her. I wish i could meet more persons like her. Thank you very much for an amazing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling bad,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Tried using microwave, & everything electricity would turn off , tv fridge microwave. Lamps didn't work. Bed was super hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 disappointment

Posted May 28, 2014
very noisy, rooms very small rooms do not match the advertising will never stay at super 8 again Especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJK from Las Cruces

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I could hear the people in the room above me.
Location: Near the mountains and close to the shops.
Fine for the price - not plush - but alright. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very nice!
1 out of 5
by Lucy from Ruidoso, NM

The shower, toilet, and outlets didn't work.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything about the hotel.
Cons: All the outlets, and heaters need to be replaced, plumbing needs to be worked on, and the employees need to try to be more understanding and friendly.
Location: The hotel was located on the highway, there were a few shops nearby.
I had to stay in two different rooms, because the heater in one room didn't work. The second room I stayed in the heater didn't work, the water in the bath tub didn't go down the drain, and the toilet didn't work. In both rooms the outlets didn't work. The employees that worked there were very rude. They weren't very willing to help out with the problems in the rooms. When I called to the front desk to ask if they could do something about the bathtub and the toilet, they replied that I would just have to deal with it, or just check out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

check in

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: everything
very pleased that we were able to check in before 3.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: plumbing
I have stayed at this Super 8 since it was new. This is the last time ever. The shower did not drain and the water pressure goes away if a room close by uses the water. Security to the outside doors does not work properly. The breakfast was disappointing as the equipment did not work and was outdated several years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The management of Super8 at Ruidoso "don't care"

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: The attitude of the management.
The hotel management was the worst management I have ever seen. Here are some facts people should know - 1. There's no one at the front desk most of the time in the morning. I had to wait 10 mins to check out as I couldn't find anyone. 2. The complementary breakfast is supposed to be served till 9:30am but I found only two pieces of bread at 9am. 3. When I asked the front desk lady to re-stock, she was not happy and without any context asked very rudely how many people were staying with me last night. (I booked a room with two queen beds and there were three adults and I mistakenly reserved for two people). Then his husband also join in the conversation and shouted at me. When I mentioned that I will write a review about how they treated me, the answer was "We don't care"!!! 4. I was unable to turn the heater on at night
3 out of 5
by Marc from Lubbock.Tx

Bad Choice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My stay was not great. Staff friendly but hotel outdated needs extensive renovation. Very little room to move around in the rooms! Beds and pillows sucked for a lack of better words!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie

Not bad for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2014
They had a water line break before we arrived and didn't tell us when we checked in so we didn't know that we didn't have water to wash up with before going to the concert we came into town for. It was fixed by the time we returned. The hair dryer in the room didn't work the next morning. They let me use another one in a different room.overall the stay wasn't that bad. There were issues but they resolved them.