Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso New Mexico

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
Rooms not cleaned efficiently. Drawers had trash,spoiled food, dirty clothes in them .The clock didn't work. Bathroom floor was sticky,felt as if it had been moped with molasses.Coffee pot was in terrible condition,not clean and burnt.Surley not worth the 102..00 I spent on the room the 25th of July. I guess you live and learn,but one thing for sure I will not recommend this motel to anyone and I will not stay at another Super 8 motel any where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place at a low price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Ruidoso is known mainly for the race track and ski slopes, plus gift shops and galleries. There is also a hotel/casino run by the Apaches.
Trivago got this for the lowest price room in Ruidoso. I need a good shower that doesn't skimp on flow. This was an excellent shower with lots of hot water in a nice updated bathroom. I need an AC that will cool the room down quickly after I come in. This one did, and was not annoyingly noisy. Curtains closed completely to block out the light. Fridge and microwave were provided and there were lots of outlets to charge stuff. The room was immediately adjacent to the ice machine and drink/snack machines, but I never heard anything from them or from anywhere else. Breakfast was the usual stuff. I made a nice waffle and had milk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I had an amazing experience. The hotel receptionist was very pleasant. She provided us excellent service. She even called my room to check that everything was ok with our room. That was very thoughtful of her. I wish i could meet more persons like her. Thank you very much for an amazing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeling bad,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Tried using microwave, & everything electricity would turn off , tv fridge microwave. Lamps didn't work. Bed was super hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 disappointment

Posted May 28, 2014
very noisy, rooms very small rooms do not match the advertising will never stay at super 8 again Especially for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJK from Las Cruces

Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I could hear the people in the room above me.
Location: Near the mountains and close to the shops.
Fine for the price - not plush - but alright. Enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very nice!
1 out of 5
by Lucy from Ruidoso, NM

The shower, toilet, and outlets didn't work.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything about the hotel.
Cons: All the outlets, and heaters need to be replaced, plumbing needs to be worked on, and the employees need to try to be more understanding and friendly.
Location: The hotel was located on the highway, there were a few shops nearby.
I had to stay in two different rooms, because the heater in one room didn't work. The second room I stayed in the heater didn't work, the water in the bath tub didn't go down the drain, and the toilet didn't work. In both rooms the outlets didn't work. The employees that worked there were very rude. They weren't very willing to help out with the problems in the rooms. When I called to the front desk to ask if they could do something about the bathtub and the toilet, they replied that I would just have to deal with it, or just check out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.