Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Josefrom Mexico

Very good place to stay in Ruidoso

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good for the price you will pay. It is one of the closest hotels to go to the Apache Ski, the people there is very kind, I recommend you this hotel if you don;t want to spend a lot of money. The only bad thing was that the WiFi was not available in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very functional

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I had four other people staying with me and I got a family room (2 beds + futon) and it was plenty large to accommodate us and our gear.
Cons: The free continental breakfast is somewhat meager. Just toast, cereal, and waffles.
Location: Very close to ski apache
Had a good stay at the inn. A cheap room if you're staying with multiple people. It's close to Ruidoso and also close to ski apache. There is also a ski shop right across the road. Older building but plenty nice for a night to rest up to get back on the slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
A bed to sleep on, that's the extent of this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Ft Worth, TX

Family fun at the Swiss Chalet Inn, Ruidoso, NM

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. Monica, the night manager, was extremely helpful, pleasant and made us feel right at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really old furniture. . Terrible bathroom

Posted Jan 4, 2015
They gave us a room in the abandoned section... then we complain an they gave us maybe one of their best rooms and it has old carpet old furniture and an old bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Roswell NM

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved the view. We will be planning another stay at this hotel soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ruidoso, NM

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This was a nightmare of a hotel. We checked in, paid way too much, and the rooms were like you were in your very own nightmare or an episode of Breaking Bad. You are better off sleeping in your car. I couldn't stay there and left to sleep on a friends couch who was also staying in Ruidoso.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria del rosariofrom texas

fair

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Outdated though. Other thsn that it was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice location near Apache Ski Resort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The only down fall is the wifi service. I DONT KNOW if they had any but couldn't find any.