Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice good services

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good people and very friendly. great breakfast good coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa Tx

Good location in town

Posted Feb 21, 2015
There was a problem with the safe box and the lady in the front desk make sure that our belongings were kept secure while maintenance work to get the safe open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ruidiso, nm

Nice place close to concert

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Loved it, good staff, wife had a blast good spot really plan to go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Well located over the main street

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Overall it was fine, considering the peak date and what we paid for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Cozy comfort & ideal location!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything! My boyfriend drives a big truck (to haul our furniture purchases & also for safety on snowy roads), and parking was a breeze.
Location: Reasonable antiques, and charming small towns to visit nearby. Go to the Horse Museum, and keep going past that for 2 huge antique malls.
My boyfriend and I go to Ruidoso every November to celebrate our anniversary, and we decided to try Travelodge on this trip. We absolutely loved it! It is perfectly situated for hitting all of our favorite antique shops and restaurants, has a coffee-maker in the room, and also comes with a lovely breakfast. Service could not have been better. We could not wait to get back to our comfy room after a long day of antiquing and sightseeing. Our king-sized bed was extraordinarily comfortable, and the room heater was quiet and efficient. The rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave, so one evening we enjoyed our gourmet leftovers while watching a movie on the big flat-screen TV. Pure heaven!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV was on the blink, looks a little worn down but bed was comfortable and it was quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by helenfrom Ruidoso, NM

convient location to event

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quiet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Texas

Ok, but not great.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel. Still needs updating. All in all it wasn't too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dominic s.from ruidoso,nm.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is a little older than most of the other ones.the restrooms need to be rearranged,you step out of the shower/tub,you might wind up in the toilet.the rooms need a good cleaning,especially behind the night stands,looks like they haven't moved them to clean.other than that,just for one or two nights was ok.