Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Cozy comfort & ideal location!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything! My boyfriend drives a big truck (to haul our furniture purchases & also for safety on snowy roads), and parking was a breeze.
Location: Reasonable antiques, and charming small towns to visit nearby. Go to the Horse Museum, and keep going past that for 2 huge antique malls.
My boyfriend and I go to Ruidoso every November to celebrate our anniversary, and we decided to try Travelodge on this trip. We absolutely loved it! It is perfectly situated for hitting all of our favorite antique shops and restaurants, has a coffee-maker in the room, and also comes with a lovely breakfast. Service could not have been better. We could not wait to get back to our comfy room after a long day of antiquing and sightseeing. Our king-sized bed was extraordinarily comfortable, and the room heater was quiet and efficient. The rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave, so one evening we enjoyed our gourmet leftovers while watching a movie on the big flat-screen TV. Pure heaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Not the fanciest place, but the rooms are clean

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Not much to look at, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly as well. We originally booked one night, but due to a change in plans, we needed to stay an extra night in Ruidoso. We had many options to chose from, but ended up back at the Travelodge because of the cleanliness and comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Well, at least it was clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We knew this place was old going in and booked based on reviews praising the cleanliness - and it was clean. However, room was a SMALL, dark box. Coffee-maker did not work so we notified guy at front desk, who said it would be replaced. Next morning - coffee pot had not been replaced so again no coffee. Otherwise, it was OK; as stated, it was clean, and bed was comfortable. Don't think I'd stay there again tho.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock Texas

Centrally located to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a terrible time checking in : had to wait like 15 minutes to check in , complement breakfast was very plain, and coffee pot in room didn't work !! Other than that everything was good !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a fair price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but in decent condition and fairly clean. Very conveniently located close to Ruidoso and Ruidoso Downs. Fairly nice complementary breakfast. Hotel staff was very courteous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Tucumcari

poor substitue

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not nice people,and room odor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by audreyfrom new mexico

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying here. Was not sure about it, but it turned out to be just fine. Front desk service was great. Rooms were big and clean. The beds were so comfortable. I stay in Ruidoso quite often, and from now on, I will be staying there. The price is great for what you get
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

Location out of the main part of Ruidoso

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Maintenance of the facility and cleanliness.
Location: Quite a bit to do in ruidoso: shopping, gambling, hiking, good restraurants, horse races, historic western locations, etc.
Poor quality and our room had a ceiling leak with the rain. Price was better than most in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lovington, NM

Bad Motel!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: ummm, nothing really!
Cons: Demolish motel and rebuild
Location: A few stores and a nice steakhouse in front.
Not clean, uncomfortable beds, small, iron board w/out iron, TV mounted crooked, needs maintenance, too expensive!!