Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquila y reconfortante! !!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Es confortable y a buen precio
Cons: El desayuno
Encontramos lo q buscábamos tranquilidad y descanso en un lugar accesible con buena ubicacion en la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Jul 21, 2015
En general el hotel cumple con los requerimientos necesarios, es cómodo, accesible, cuenta con todos los servicios, solamente me gustaría que mejoraran el servicio del desayuno que a mi criterio esta demasiado simple. Tal fue coincidencia pero en esta ocasión el jacuzzi no estaba en función. Per
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Back East

Last Resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the bathrooms and staff
Cons: Just about everything else.
Location: Inn of the Mountain Gods, Billy the Kid Trail, Ruidoso Downs, Smokey the Bear Park, White Sands
I was doing this last minute and tried to find a budget stay in Ruidoso--not easy during the busy season. I was rather shocked at the outer appearance. Given its age and rating, I knew it would not be superior. However, it looked in bad need of renovation. Some of the rooms were behind a neighboring restaurant in a thin dark alley. The interior looked much better, but the furniture was scuffed and the bed pretty uncomfortable. The restrooms were better renovated. The ac system was ancient. It's truly a basic room in a scary setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Walked in hasn't clean bugs ofd floor that had died
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owners of Shabby Motel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Badly needs renovation
Location: Good location with great restaurant next door and many activities nearby.
Owners and staff very kind. Motel is old and shabby. Beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels seemed clean. pool and hot tub nicely maintained. Price pretty good for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

First time

Posted Jun 29, 2015
For the money, feel like it should have been priced much lower , small room was pretty clean just over priced. The bed and pillows were pretty rough. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating though. Won't stay again, will find another place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Well worth its price.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and close by the local business areas.
Cons: A more modern decoration in the hotel rooms.
Location: Location was right off the highway and plenty of things to do near by! Such as eating out, taking a trip downtown, or go hiking!
My experience was good. Anything I asked for in the front desk was done right away. Food was good, internet was fast, the bed was comfortable, and overall the price for the amount of time and quality of the hotel and staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location was great. We were where we wanted to be

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed TV. Was one spider. Location could not have been better. Employee seemed not to enjoy working there. Breakfast could be supplied better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Old and run down hotel. Bed spread had stains on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrible.

Posted May 31, 2015
Crumbling stairs,unswept.Broken furniture stacked be pool.Bedside lamps broken.Curtains torn.Toilet seat broken.Room next door had barking dog.