Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Jul 28, 2015
No hot water staff was excellent. Need more attention to detail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The staff were very accommodating and willing to please. We had a very comfortable stay. The only drawback was that the mattress in the room we stayed in was slightly saggier than I am used to, but my husband had no problems with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Inn wss in Transition

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There was a for sale sign and work was being done on the porch which was all ripped up. The room smelled a little musty and the air conditioning cord was missing an extension so couldn't be plugged in. The room wasn't as clean as it could have been and shower curtain had mildew on bottom. Seems like it may have been a nice place at one time but not right now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Portland

Good value Great Breaksfast !

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
check in was self serve kind of which was fine. The breakfast was absolutely amazing and the inn keeper was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tolawo from Maryland

Good location and spacious rooms but no from desk.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious and relatively clean, just some cow webs. The location was great, it was close to public transportation and restaurants. It was a 30 minute ride on the bus from Sunday River Ski Resort. The main challenge was they do not really have a reception desk. when I called the inn keeper in the evening I was greeted with the cold shoulder. I was told " I have another call, I will call you back", nobody called me back or dealt with my issues. They did not give me a fresh toweles or wash cloth. The breakfast was ok. All in all I would give the Victoria Inn 3 1/2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Old Time B&B

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Flavor and ambiance.
Location: We were their to watch ski racing at Sunday River as well as ski ourselves. Lots of restaurants for the evening meal.
Located in a beautiful turn-of -the-century Victorian Building, probably built during the heyday of Bethel. Innkeeper was very nice , room was comfortable and the breakfast was really good- cooked to order/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Very nice room and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice, historic B&B in ho hum town

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: quiet...great breakfast.
Cons: Terrible wifi...went in and out, unreliable.
Location: Not much at all. Drove to Grafton notch state park which was nice. Also a very cool covered bridge not too far away. No real restaurants or shops toms
I'm not a big B&B fan, so read this knowing that. I was worried when we pulled up as the outside landscaping was overgrown and the sign out front was broken. Going inside though, the home is beautiful. We had to call the proprietor on our cell phone (not unusual for a B&B). Pat came right away and showed us our room and offered to help with dinner plans. The room (#17) was small with a large, nice bathroom. There was very limited surface space to put anything. The room was chili. There was a thermostat that didn't do anything, but there was a large nice blanket that helped. The room had a window right by the bed that faced either the street or parking lot that had drapes that didn't close all the way and there was no shade to pull down to get privacy. On the plus side, the bed was extremely comfortable..had the best nights sleep of my vacation, due to the nice bed and quietness of the place. The breakfast was top notch! Blueberry cream cheese French toast and wonderful homemade granola. Overall nice stay for a night. Very nice proprietor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from CT

Lack of interest by staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
The whole stay was sad from poor attention by innkeeper, screws sticking out of the headboard No AC in the middle of August after being advertised as having AC, screens out of window, stick holding window open. No coffee at 7am, when questioned what would breakfast be? The answer was I have granola or I guess I can scramble some eggs. The room was clean but no attention to detail I flt like we were being a pain to these people. I like staying at B&B'S for the personal care, great breakfast , etc. None of that was present. Would not return or ever reccomend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Canada

Saddened

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have just read the reviews of this place on Google. I did not have as bad an experience as some but this place is so run down and there is only one person running it who has a brother who is mentally and physically challenged. Cleanliness has been forgotten. It could be a gracious lovely place and maybe was at some point but it would take a staff of people to keep it up to par, clean and repairs done. I would never recommend it nor will I return.