Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

AMAZING hotel for kids.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Overall appearance
We just returned and can't say enough good things about our overall experience. Our nanny Sam was amazing with our kids. The kids loved the beach and playroom. We got to relax! Our son loved the big blue waterslide and the smaller one for kids. they have a ton of sand toys for kids. Everything was super clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newyork

Mediocre

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean. Try hard
Cons: Better food.
Location: There's scotch near by.
Cons-This place is too Americanized. I Felt like I was I in US. Their food is like your local buffet and They focus too much on kids they forgot about the parents. There is no activity for adults. They did have karaoke nights and poker nights but it wasn't for me. Pros- nanny. Clean property. Lots of good activities for kids. This place is for people with older kids older parents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Great for kids and parents alike!!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This place is wonderful. Caters wonderfully to families! Upon check in our nanny met us at the front desk, took us to our room, and gave us a tour of the facility! She was very good with our 4yo twin boys. Since we had our very own nanny to help keep our kids entertained, my husband and I could relax! We even took an excursion to Dunns River Falls while our kids enjoyed a day of toddler friendly activities! Very happy with our trip. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Best family vacation!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The nannies! Many options for meals at the buffet, excursions planned, size of the room
Cons: Meal times could be a little different- lunch starting at 12 instead of 12:30.
Location: There were daily excursions but we did not do any of them
If you're looking for a vacation where you actually get to relax and enjoy yourself, this is the place to do it. The staff is amazing and our nanny is like another member of our family. She was with our two small children 9-4:40pm and then after that for us to enjoy an adult dinner. The hotel itself a little run down, however, they are constantly maintaining it- renovating rooms, landscaping, etc. We got a 2 bed, 2.5 bath two story room- it was fantastic for our family- highly recommend it. We loved how small the hotel was- you ended up meeting a bunch of families, knowing the staff, and felt safe with your kids around the hotel without you. We always felt that someone had an eye on our kids, even with us there. The food is average for an all-inclusive, but there are adult only restaurants and they change food options each night (jamaican, italian, etc) The buffet was my sons favorite part. Lots of choices for him (even healthy ones! veggies, fruit, smoothies, yogurt, along with the standard kid favorites) The beach is small but perfect for little kids. There are a few pool options for everyone (including Big Blue!), and there are activities scheduled every day for kids and adults. We did not leave the resort, but there are excursions every day. We were so sad to come home because we had the best time! This will be our yearly vacation. It is perfect for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london england

nice hotel staff great

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The beach was a little too small and the area around the pool a bit cramped, but our stay was lovely. Room was bigger than expected and staff were great, couldn't do enough for you. My boys (9 and 5) had a great time and loved their nanny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Best place on Earth!!!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had the best vacation ever since our baby was born!!!!! When we arrived to the hotel the first impression from the resort was not that great because this place is a bit old. However, the fact that we had our own nanny for our 2-year-old girl made our vacation fantastic! We could do anything we wanted and we did't have to worry about our baby or make it work with her nap time, etc. The food was great, even my picky princess ate everything there! The staff was super friendly. All the people we met there were the returning guests (some people were comming back 6 times in a raw). This is THE ONLY resort for families with kids!!!! 5++++ stars!!!! We are comming back next year for sure! Actually we will be comming back until my baby is at least 10;))) great experience!!! Love FDR!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's all about the nanny's

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Nanny's
Nice simple little resort with great nanny's and programs to keep the little ones entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Great hotel with free vacation Nanny!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Franklyn D Resort. The Nanny was terrific and the staff great. Friendly atmosphere, lots of fun activities for both kids and adults every day. We will definitely be back! Most families we met had been there at least twice, some as much as 6 times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for young families

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the incredible nannies, the programs for the kids, the food.
Cons: The wifi access was hit and miss and the pool was a bit crowded.
We visited this resort with our 1.5 and 3.5 year olds and it was fantastic. The kids had a great time, our nanny and the staff were incredible and the food was very good. The resort is small but there is lots for the kids to do. The rooms are comfortable and the service was great. We hope to visit the resort again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

A Great Place for Young Families

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Our kids had a blast and we had some freedom to relax. It was clear that plenty of thinking and resources went into catering to both kids AND adults.
Cons: Blackout curtains in the room would be appreciated for kids that nap during the day. Our ad-hoc solution was not entirely effective.
Location: Beach at the resort is really just for the kids, but access to fantastic beach next door. Ocho Rios close by and about an hour to other destinations.
What a great idea - Vacation Nannies that show the kids a great time, allowing the parents to actually have a holiday. Spend time with your kids on the beach, in the pool, at the Kids Club... or let the wonderful Nannies take the reigns and relax. As a parent of 11 month old twins, this place was like heaven for my wife & I.