Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

nice looking from outside. poor service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: the beach and the beach bar was great
Cons: staff service and some new furniture
Location: its rite on the beach so access was easy. duns river was close by we went there and also to dolphin cove beach. it wasnt very far from the airport
the quality of service was poor. we had a situation when we arrived but the staff was not sympathetic to our situation. they were a little too trained smile and do their job rather than to be a person. overall stay was ok. furniture was not the quality they show in their pictures. the food was good but it was mostly the same things everyday. the best part of the hotel is the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... But

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel very nice. Could not get one reservation at any restaurant our whole stay!!! Buffet really! Wifi horrible. Check in took an hour and half. Won't be back to this property!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations. Staff at FD was not friendly

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Multiple room changes, difficult to find spots and pool, difficult to get a towel... Great shows and drinks. Food is decent. Staff other than at the front desk is super friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Landscaping, spacious grounds, beautiful scenery, lots to do, pool, great mattress on the bed, quiet by 10PM
Cons: Not enough chairs at pool or beach. If you didn't get up at dawn to save chairs, you didn't get one. Checkout was confusing.
Location: About an hour from Montego bay airport, we didn't leave the resort the whole time
We had a great week. We had a really great week...see good stuff below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It was wonderful I enjoyed it a lot. It was clean and the staff was very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JS

Fantastic. Needs more chairs , towels, soca music

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I enjoyed every moment from the day I stayed. Food delicious , drink plentiful .people are friendly etc
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Please do not stay at this resort. The staff are extremely rude and the hotel has a weird mildew odor. My experience at the spa was terrible. The staff was unprofessional and aggressive towards my friends. One of the staff threatened to punch my friend in the face because she was upset that we were not satisfied with the service. Our room had to be switched because the smell was horrible. Our toilet overflowed on the second night and my shower had to be repaired three times. I love the island but I will never return to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Facilities new and up to date. Even the buffet food was great.
Cons: More consideration should be placed on avoiding construction noise and views for guests. We had to request a room change due to construction.
Location: Location is a little far for Dunn's River or Rick's Cafe. I recommend staying in Negril for better location.
The hotel is great. Food was better than expected. Staff ok. Beach par with rest of Jamaica (they're all beautiful).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Nice beach. Nice pool.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: the hotel was about an hour from the airport. we did not do any excursions, just wanted to relax on the beach.
We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The room was clean. The restaurants were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

great time

Posted Mar 15, 2015
the place was great. You couldn't ask for more. My only complaint was , people smoking in the pool area and security doing nothing about it