Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanj from PA

Nice Place

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: I'd liked to have had a yogurt choice with the continental breakfast.
Location: Great place to eat down the road from the hotel. LOTS of food for a low price.
It was a comfortable place to stay. I suppose the hotel was once a Holiday Inn by the way it looked. But it was somewhat dated in appearance. If your looking for all types of luxury you won't find it here. There's no marble, no granite counter tops, no HD Flat screen TV's. Do you REALLY need a place that has all that stuff to have a good nights rest? I don't; I slept just fine. The staff were VERY friendly. If I'm in the area again I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Troy

Old and nasty

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Never again , heat went out covers were dirty changed rooms twice
2 out of 5
by Larry from NY

Nicer places in the area

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Its all listed above.
I was here 10 years ago and it was nice. Not any more. Its old and run down. The esctuchen plate in my shower is hanging off the wall, the floor was dirty in my room the cable box looked like it hadent been dusted in 2 years. My toilet would start running all night for no reason. The carpet in the hallway is old and worn and the place has seen better days. I wont be staying there again on my future visits to the area.
2 out of 5
by R from Maryland

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything. Breakfast was really bad.
Hotel was cheap---$85/night including tax. Old furniture, old TVs, old carpet, etc. Not a very appealing place to spend time doing anything but sleeping. Included breakfast consisted of OJ, coffee, and some stale pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New Jersey

Good rate for a mediocre hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Other than the rate not much can be said. The staff seemed nice, but had little contact with them.
Cons: Room was clean but needs updating.
Location: Only stayed at this location due to proximity to the hospital were my wife was having surgery
Older hotel in not a great location. Rooms were clean but need updating.other than the rate
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not your top of the line hotel. The shower would periodically get scolding hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kay from CT

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
One person in the room was wheelchair bound, so a wheelchair-accommodating room was requested. To our joy, that type of room with two beds was available! Upon checking in, it was not true. The bathroom did not accommodate wheelchairs and did not have a heater that worked at the beginning of a snowstorm (upon inspection, the heater was not plugged in. Upon closer inspection, we found it was because there was no outlet for it!) The good thing is that the lady on duty did her best to remedy the situation. She moved us to a room that had a working heater and had a bathroom that accommodated wheelchairs. Although it had just one bed, she provided a cot that was the equivalent of a twin bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by J from NJ

Never again

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Bed lumpy. Breakfast stale. TV small. Heater old below the window and noisy. Staff rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I were going to the eagles playoff game in philly. The clerk was very helpful when we asked about public transportation, not only did she she suggest the train she personally printed us information and wrote down exactly the stops we would take to get to our final destination. The rooms were clean and the location was in a nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back to visit us once again. Sincerely, Gayle Williams General Manager