Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel. Good value.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, location and price.
Cons: Few more teabags in room. And milk. We bought a bottle of milk and our own tea as we drink lots. No doubt reception would have provided, if asked.
Location: Good location, 10 minute train journey to circular quay, change at town hall station. Taronga zoo great. Animals look happy. Also Coffe Cruises.
Arrived before 10am. Staff courteous, and friendly. Booked us in straight away. Room was comfortable. On a busy road but did not notice noise, as there were blackout blinds and I think double glazing. Roof top pool nice. Small gym. Breakfast best price if booked at reception night before. Kylie lovely breakfast manager, very helpful. If 2 people or more, for couple dollars more, a taxi rather than shuttle is best airport transfer. Ours was about 50 bucks, but that was not rush hour. The hotel backs onto a lovely park and small marina. It s about 5 min walk from Kings Cross station, but this is mostly up steep hill. We got lost on way back, so good to take address of hotel, and maybe couple snaps of it s location on your phone, no one we asked had heard of it, so waited at bus stop and asked driver. It seems it is in Bayswater Rd, but another road starts a few yards on from the hotel, and that's what was shown on our map, hence confusion. Suggest you check out an Opal card if you re staying a few days. For 20 dollars we made lots of journeys, rather than the 8 bucks daily return. Simpler too no queuing for tickets, just buy at news agent just outside of station. Was valid on the ferries too. Food at hotel was great, no complaints, we asked for poached eggs as only scrambled at buffet, this provided without problem. Found the hotel good value for money, great staff, comfy rooms, would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, value, facilities as required.
Cons: Aircon a bit noisy.
Location: Sydney!!
Five days in Sydney for a family reunion. Hotel within walking distance of Kings Cross. Nothing too flash but quiet, comfortable, friendly and good value. We would certainly come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great, modern, clean hotel. awesome location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: bars, pubs, great local eateries, beautiful park and bay at door step with lovely yacht club. 10 min walk to kings cross station
Stayed two nights in a standard room. we weren't in the hotel all that much but when we were it was relaxing, clean and friendly staff. 5-10min walk to Kings Cross station and close to park, bars etc. I would stay here again for certain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc ny

Sydney

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My first time in Sydney, did not know any better. The hotel is in a bad part of town , some taxi drivers had issues driving you there. Old not well kept facilities. Staff not friendly... Appear to be working there because could not find anything better. I will avoid this place in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Customer service
I asked and paid for a room with a PARK view, i got the road, when i rang up they told me they have no park rooms that face the park. why offer a park view room than. I had the Air Conditioner on 15 degrees and it was still hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Really good position, very close to Kings Cross

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the train stations at either Edgecliff or Kings Cross.
Cons: Pool area as noted above.
Location: Bayswater Road has some amazing restaurants. The park is wonderful for walks or a coffee. Elizabeth Bay very nice , a significant historic area.
I have stayed at this hotel four times now and the room has always been great and immaculate especially those with a view of Rushcutter's park. My husband found the bed a bit hard. The bar and restaurant are lovely and we especially liked the terrace. The one disappointment was the pool area. It would have been nice to have tables with umbrellas for a bit of shade and more loungers ( there were only four). Otherwise staff were very friendly and efficient. We look forward to our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel is ok and reasonably priced. Nice rooftop pool with a good view. Rooms could be cleaner and the bathrooms are old and outdated. No free shuttle and free wifi is only for a 100mb daily...which in this day and age isn't much. I would return simply because it has a nice rooftop area to sit and relax and catch some sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

コスパは良い

Posted Feb 17, 2015
清潔さ等は特に問題ない。 ただ、近くに食べ物、コンビニなどがない。 キングサイズベッドはシングルのジョイントだったのがやや残念。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt White

Clean and simple. Awful breakfast coffee

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Simplicity
Cons: Coffee!
Easy parking, simple clean hotel, no fuss, not stuffy.
5 out of 5
by Heather Byrnefrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015