Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Value and variety from Vibe Hotels

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: free wi-fi in rooms
Location: Walking to all the art galleries such as MCA and the Art gallery of NSW.Walks along the beach front,lunch on the jetty at Rushcutters Bay and more.
For such a great location and with terrific facilities such as rooftop pool,sophisticated restaurant and perfect size rooms Vibe fulfilled all our requirements. We had the choice of walking in any direction to any number of local attractions and eating places or the convenience of public transport when we ventured further afield to exciting contemporary galleries, museums and historic locations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very disappointing with a room choices. At first got a very bed room at the bottom floor with no view and I have paid for park view. After complaining got a keys to a second room which wasn't vacant and someone was there at the time I did open the door. Back to the reception for the third time... at this point I was furious. To compensate for the inconvenience received a bottle of wine. Big deal (we don't drink). I felt that we should be upgraded to something really good after all the hassle, frustration and wasting so much of our time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bondi

old fashioned

Posted Oct 22, 2014
very old tv , not really a problem, but should update when charging 200 per night. never stayed in a more dusty place in my life. bar fridge one little milk, no drinks make you order at rediculous prices.on positive side freindly staff,no one bothers you, being an older person really loved the taps and lights very easy to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coffs harbour

It was location that I needed at that time.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff Lots of space Good size room We had nice dinner
Cons: Better cleaning Replacing tea/ coffee bags Breakfast - more variety Better quality shampoo and conditioner
Location: I choose location that I needed at that time. In general, location is good.
Soundproofing very poor( between rooms) Shower wall was dirty Poor quality shampoo and conditioner Tea bags were not replacing during my stay Bed blanket could be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average good value for Sydney

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: car park cleanliness worst i have seen.
Location: plenty
clean the car park its a disgrace, what is it with the parked car that has been there for years and the bollard in front of it, this is the strangest thing i have ever seen, it makes me think that the owner is warped or management is, really!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Ok for a place to leave your bags

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was nice. The room was a good size for 2. Loved the double wardrobe in the room. The bed was not King but rather 2 twins pushed together and made into a king. Therefore gap between the mattresses. Definitely needs more blankets, a sheet and thin quilt is not enough. Our shower poured water out of the join in rose so no water pressure. The main road is very noisy, so if you want to sleep later than 5 am, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Overall the room was clean and tidy and it gave us somewhere to stay in Sydney last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Country NSW

Close to Restaurant I was to visit

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very quiet, clean and comfortable.Big negative was no separate sheet and blanket, only a doona which was farr too warm for me(male) whilst good for my wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes.We had trouble entering the car park as the boom gate would not rise.The TV remote would not work.
Location: Very good
The hotel is in a good location and has very good facilities and a good location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking and pricing very confusing. Booked at one price and had to argue to get the same price at check out. Very ordinary value for money. Would not give it more than 2.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traceyfrom Perth

Very attentive Reception Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had made a mistake with our booking and the Reception Staff went out of her way to ensure it was rectified with the least effect on us when there was no benefit to them to do so - very impressive. Location is really good, the City is walkable if you're feeling energetic, but only a short taxi ride otherwise, also walkable to the SCG. Very good location if you want to be on that side of town.