Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Auckland NZ

Review

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location. Price. Staff. Pool.
Cons: Bathroom a bit shabby
Location: Reprobates can chase the booze and laydeeez in King's Cross. If you're of a more sober disposition. Rushcutter Bay Park is lovely. Dull, but lovely.
This is a great hotel if you're in town for a couple of nights for a wedding or something similar. Cheap. Great central location - easy walking access to the eateries, tavernas and clip joints of King's Cross. Excellent rooftop pool for a dip and hangover recovery on a lounger. The crocodile in the pool is pretty well trained and usually won't bother you if you stick to the shallows. I'll go a long way to save $2.30 but in this case it only required a trip to the front desk cos the friendly staff gave me a free Sydney Morning Herald. Room barely large enough to swing my cat but through a process of trial and error we got there in the end. Bathrooms could probably do with a bit of a refit but then the rates would go up. What's more important...clean grout or extra spending wonga in your pocket? One to ponder... In all....a very pleasant experience. That is all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosi from Vienna

Rushcutters

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: nice and tidy
Cons: free WIFI
Beautiful park close to the hotel, but a little walk till next train station (e.g. Kings Cross).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady Jane from Brisbane

Not called the Vibe Hotel for nothing!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room and location
Cons: The breakfast was very ordinary and overpriced: stale croissants and melon was the only fruit.
Location: Great location close to Darlinghurst restaurants and next to the Harbour.
Our room overlooked Rushcutters Bay park - big window and nice ambiance. Good sized bathroom with a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel close to the water & nightlife

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The location & the pool.
Cons: Complimentary free internet access. They only allow a measly 1 off 30 minutes in the lobby. It just seems so mean these days.
Location: See above re nightlife. Good shops in Paddington & Double bay. Nice pool, Redleaf, and ferry also in double bay. Train station at kings cross.
Our king bed room was reasonably spacious, comfy & clean and good value @ $100. The roof top pool was great & location for cafes/ restaurants perfect. Less than 10 minutes to Macleay street, 15 minutes stroll to Darlinghurst, 20 min to Paddington & 25 min to Double bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Sydney

Close to venue, had parking, clean & nice staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Was happy with what I paid for.
Location: All types of entertainment & restaurants nearby.
Went to entertainment nearby which made The Vibe close to everything with plenty of taxi's available at any time. Own parking beneath hotel was fantastic. Room was clean & comfortable & the Reception Staff were very friendly & helpful. Would recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from melbourne

love the location escape crowds from cbd

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: being at rushcutter bay away from the constant rush of the cbd.
Cons: maybe menu at restaurant could be bit more expansive
Location: walks jog in gardens visit kings cross and little restaurants and bars in the side streets
nice place close to city but positioned amongst nice gardens and harbour view at your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guitar girls from Bellingen

Fantastic value, great location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 6 night stay in a comfortable, spotlessly clean,quiet, immaculately serviced and funky twin room with peaceful park views through a huge picture window. Really good deal and a great find. Gorgeous roof top pool and gym with bay views. I will definitely stay again and recommend Vibe to Sydney visitors sick and tired of second rate/poor Sydney accommodation at inflated prices. Stay here and enjoy the beautiful Rush Cutters Bay and drinks at the marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolyn from Brighton UK

Rushcutters Bay Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Calm and great service
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: The park, the marina
Good location if you have a car with easy parking. On a busy road but surprisingly very quiet and next to the park and Rushcutters Marina. Rooms are very clean if a bit small. Staff are very, very helpful especially for late check out, left luggage etc. Would definitely recommend if you want something a bit out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Melbourne

Comfortable hotel, easy 10 min walk to Kings Cross

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Easy road access.
Cons: Try and find someway of reducing flooding of bathroom.
Location: Within 10 minute walk of Kings Cross and Kings Cross Station. 15 walk of Oxford Street. 15 minute taxi ride to Star Casino. Parklands adjoining.
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Easy to access by car with parking available at extra cost. Well presented. Good access to train (10 min walk). Good room. Only draw back with this hotel was the bathroom. Designed for reduced ambulatory access the shower had no lowered base, the curtaining of the shower did not extend to the floor and the floor itself appeared to have almost no gradient to the drain. The result was a totally flooded bathroom after every shower which was inconvenient and potentially risky with a slippery floor.