Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bondi

old fashioned

Posted Oct 22, 2014
very old tv , not really a problem, but should update when charging 200 per night. never stayed in a more dusty place in my life. bar fridge one little milk, no drinks make you order at rediculous prices.on positive side freindly staff,no one bothers you, being an older person really loved the taps and lights very easy to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

It was location that I needed at that time.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff Lots of space Good size room We had nice dinner
Cons: Better cleaning Replacing tea/ coffee bags Breakfast - more variety Better quality shampoo and conditioner
Location: I choose location that I needed at that time. In general, location is good.
Soundproofing very poor( between rooms) Shower wall was dirty Poor quality shampoo and conditioner Tea bags were not replacing during my stay Bed blanket could be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average good value for Sydney

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: car park cleanliness worst i have seen.
Location: plenty
clean the car park its a disgrace, what is it with the parked car that has been there for years and the bollard in front of it, this is the strangest thing i have ever seen, it makes me think that the owner is warped or management is, really!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Ok for a place to leave your bags

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel was nice. The room was a good size for 2. Loved the double wardrobe in the room. The bed was not King but rather 2 twins pushed together and made into a king. Therefore gap between the mattresses. Definitely needs more blankets, a sheet and thin quilt is not enough. Our shower poured water out of the join in rose so no water pressure. The main road is very noisy, so if you want to sleep later than 5 am, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Overall the room was clean and tidy and it gave us somewhere to stay in Sydney last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country NSW

Close to Restaurant I was to visit

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very quiet, clean and comfortable.Big negative was no separate sheet and blanket, only a doona which was farr too warm for me(male) whilst good for my wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes.We had trouble entering the car park as the boom gate would not rise.The TV remote would not work.
Location: Very good
The hotel is in a good location and has very good facilities and a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location was between downtown and Bondi and was close to rail stops.
Cons: gym area machines should be maintained a little better
Stayed there for 10 days while on holiday. I had a very pleasant experience with the hotel. Staff was very nice and room was maintained well while I was there. bathroom was clean and shower was nice with good water pressure. Rooftop pool area was nice. I only ate at the restaurant once but the meal was quite good and staff was nice there. Only minor complaint would be the gym area, machines I used were a bit rickety and didn't seem very steady. But overall, I was happy with my stay there. It was a very nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben Lindeboom from Brisbane, Australia

friendly service, value for money

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly serviced hotel, fittings somewhat dated. Handy location. Clean and comfortable. Did not like surcharge for credit card payment. Who pays by cash these days?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MenSi from sydney

Great

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great for overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Handy location Bathroom - water everywhere but otherwise great room