Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location was between downtown and Bondi and was close to rail stops.
Cons: gym area machines should be maintained a little better
Stayed there for 10 days while on holiday. I had a very pleasant experience with the hotel. Staff was very nice and room was maintained well while I was there. bathroom was clean and shower was nice with good water pressure. Rooftop pool area was nice. I only ate at the restaurant once but the meal was quite good and staff was nice there. Only minor complaint would be the gym area, machines I used were a bit rickety and didn't seem very steady. But overall, I was happy with my stay there. It was a very nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great for overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Handy location Bathroom - water everywhere but otherwise great room
3 out of 5
by Mel from Melbourne

2 night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Stayed for work - hotel is fine. Basic accomodation, good location. Overpriced breakfast and wifi charges Worst part is the rude staff at reception. Had stayed once before and encounterd the same appalling attitude from them. Thought I'd give it another go as it had been over a year. Nothing has changed. Housekeeping staff where very friendly, polite and helpful - reception should take a leaf out of thier book.
3 out of 5
by Kane NZ from Auckland

Average hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel was average and the breakfast was way over priced $30 AU each morning. Parking $75 3 night and another charge for wifi, Not sure if I would stay there again as there is so many other choices out there which im sure wont try to charge for every little thing. "I mean pay wifi" come on Vibe stop tryin to squeeze every dollar yous can. Maybe a all en clued package.
2 out of 5
by Kay from Melbourne

Uncomfortably hard beds

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Terribly hard beds experienced by everyone in travelling group. Loud partying until late on the floor. Difficult check inexperience. Close to city and restaurants etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no no no no! Don't stay here

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: New comfortable beds, more than 1 pillow per bed. A window that opens for room ventilation, fan in bathroom
Location: Nothing unless you want to go to kings cross
Crap! Don't stay here, horrible rooms, uncomfortable bed and pillow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis

Great stay - close to city

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to city and Darlinghurst, Potts Points - lots of cool cafes and restaurants.
Location: Bills cafe for the best scrambled eggs or ricotta hotcakes in town. Almond Bar for yummy middle eastern food. Messina for the best gelato!
Fabulous hotel - great price and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canberra

Ideal location for our stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: charging back to room checked more thoroughly
Location: Near the bay and close enough to the CBD
Room was good size and had everything we wanted. Close to Rushcutters bay which was great for an early morning walk and breakfast in the park. Only slight negative was that parking, an adult movie and a loan of an umbrella was charged against our room which we didn't use. It took a while to sort out upon checking out, however it was cleared up eventually
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicoli from Sydney

Great staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, a large private function took up all parking, making access impossible & delaying entry to hotel. Staff attempted to do all they could but needed some more hands on deck to deal with the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charging for Internet

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Free internet, free water
To charge for internet in today's marketplace is ridiculous. There is not a hotel anywhere in the world that charges for this service anymore...I would not stay here again because of it.