Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alto, TX

Nice hotel, close to fast food places.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: They need some type of breakfast since they do advertise that they have one but it's not a deal breaker for me. if they don't.
Location: Close to fast food places as well a grocery store. Not far from Lake Jacksonville,
I have stayed in this hotel twice and will again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great customer service. I got in very late and they were still nice and helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

only hotel close to relatives and golf course

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
there were bugs all in our room, all on floor. I took pictures and showed attendant when I checked out. didn't offer us a discount or anything
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, TX

STAY AWAY FROM THIS NIGHTMARE HOTEL.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Every single thing. Perhaps new owners that understand what travelers expect of a hotel room.
Location: The most inviting thing is the McDonalds next door.
If it hadn't been 1 AM and we hadn't been so exhausted we would have driven to any other location to get another hotel room. It smelled like an old gas station restroom (the ones they used to have around back). There were dead bugs on the floor and the window sill. The curtains had what appeared to be burn holes or insect chew holes in them. The sheets were filthy and the bed was the most uncomfortable and close to the floor bed I have ever had to try to sleep on. We seriously should have slept in the truck. We slept (what little we could) on top of our very own blanket on the bed with all of the lights on. There wasn't a single picture or decoration of any kind in the room and it had the feel of a horror movie backdrop. As an extra added bonus I discovered a dirty washrag next to the nightstand the next morning from a previous victim. Nice cleaning staff there. I have never had such a bad hotel experience. Expedia should be ashamed to even have them listed as a possibility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam Bfrom Pearland, TX

Clean, adequate

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the front desk staff was nice. Only fast food restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel was ok, but I wouldn't want to stay here for more than a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zachariah Martinfrom Tyler TX

A pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long hot day of riding a duel sport motorcycle(dirt bikes) through east Texas I stopped at this hotel. My experience there was nice and relaxing, especially with a clean pool to cool off in. The employees that where there at the time where nice, helpful and courteous. The room was basic but the price was definitely fair so I was happy with that. I will definitely stop there again if the need should arise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony Dfrom Houston,Tx

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and in a nice location. The second floor is probably best if you're traveling with small children since the door opens to the outside. Overall the hotel was nice. This is my second time staying there. My previous stay was about 7-8 years ago and the hotel was still in the same as new condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Smelly room

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The room smelled like a wet dog. There was dog hair on the floor. The tile in the bathroom floor was cracked and chipped. No coffee maker in the room. The so called breakfast was toast or cereal. No easy chair in the room. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Lisafrom Texas

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a complete make over.
This is the worst place I have ever been to. I did not spend the night. I was here for about 20 minutes. It smelled like mold, the place was very dirty, and the toilet was leaking water all over the floor. I left there with a severe sore throat and got a reservation at the Best Western in Jacksonville, TX. I am thinking about disputing this on my credit card. Again, you have been warned. Do not waste your money on this motel. It is a major DUMP!