Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff, super clean suites, comfy beds, great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

If you need to stay in Ruskin

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was well equipped for a kitchenette. There was adequate,convenient parking.
Cons: The carpet in our room needed to be cleaned. The TV system needs to be upgraded. Comfortable sofa beds would be great.
It is a solid 3 Stars, but not worth what they are charging. Dirty carpets, a noisy room next to the elevator, many TV channels that didn't work, an especially uncomfortable sofa bed, and a bedroom that couldn't be darkened due to a balcony door that had no blackout shade were among the issues that were very disappointing for the rate charged. The pool area is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Vermont

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Replace carpeting and fix plumbing.
Location: Sunset Grill food was good and wait-staff friendly. However, they are pretty much the only game in town as there is nothing near-by.
Recently remodeled, the carpets were a little worn and the toilet ran, but the staff was great and the facilities were very well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for short vacation stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. View of boats and Tampa Bay was beautiful. Food at grill was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Largo, Fl

nice and relaxing

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The relaxing views.
Cons: the carpet in our unit was in need of replacement
Location: there was plenty to do on property. Jet ski's, paddle boards, fishing charters, plenty of golf courses near by.
Great place to stay, spend a couple dollars more and get a water view. you wont be disappointed. I had the 1 bedroom with the full kitchen. we made a few of our own meals. the restaurants in the area are only average at best. The room was decorated beautifully with the only exception being the carpet. It was stained pretty badly, but it was not a big deal. the bed was comfortable and the rest of the unit was very clean. The entire property was very clean. We would gladly stay here again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

Very nice suite Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This is a very nice suite Hotel with a lot of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelina from Toronto

Awesome condo by the Beach - Away From It All!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. I loved how close it was to the Marina and to the Beach. It was so beautiful to look at from the outside and immaculate from the inside.
Cons: A running trail would be perfect!
Location: Not much - which is what makes it perfect. Walmart is a few miles away to get the basics. Quick drive up to Tampa
Simply amazing! Just randomly found this place on Expedia and loved it. It close enough to Tampa if you need to get there, but such a beautiful hidden gem. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, away from it all, close to the beach, beautiful condo...well then this is it for you. I drove down alone from Toronto and it was perfect. Perfect for a single girl or a family. Some of the suites have 2 floors and they are GORGEOUS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Lexington KY

My room was excellent to suite my needs.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: It was easy to relax here and I loved the community grill used and patio for outdoor dining of your own delicacies. SO romantic!!
Cons: Place salt and pepper at the grill as that expense for every guest is mind boggling.
Location: Lots of beautiful beaches nearby and a really nice zoo.
Upon arrival the friendly staff was eager to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The room I had was 214 overlooking the pool and an excellent shot of the sunset at 7:59 (when I wasn't enjoying the Sunset grill on site restaurant) I highly recommend eating there and lining up for a free shot at sunset. This is a family friendly resort and access to the beach (private) is only 5 minutes away, They staff a beach attendant to fetch you a chair and umbrella (free) The other restaurant attached to Sunset grill is is Little harbor and the breakfast bar is a must and you can even take it to go. The fish shack (off property) just up the street is a must I did that my last night. (Only open th, fri and sat) I did not rate a total 5 because my carpet was stained and the sliding glass door is very heavy and could use some wd40. I had the room featured in photos with the beautiful shell blue paint and it was pleasantly decorated. I had a small hot plate to heat a skillet and a small fridge. I made several trips to grocery as storing food was difficult. The workout facilities are better than most hotels. The hot tub was out of service only a few hours and back up and ready. They take great pride in the appearance of the exterior and interior. The elevator is very slow but the stairs weren't hard to find. The live music at the sunset was really a treat too. I can't wait to return possibly at Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Mt. Laurel, NJ

Wonderful and relaxing place to vacation!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Towels, in the room and at the pool, and the bathrobes need a little fabric softener. They were a little rough on the sunburn!!
Location: We did go to the Ellenton Outlets to shop! Very nice! We ate at "Circles" in Apollo Beach, as recommended by the nice lady at the Market. Scrumptious!
My daughter and I spend 3 nights and 4 days at the Haborside Suites and definitely wish it could have been a longer stay. The marina view room with the queen bed and kitchenette was just perfect. It was clean and spacious! The front desk, especially Sarah and Becky, was extremely helpful with any questions we had and offered many suggestions from places to dine to other area activities. Every staff member we met was professional, cheerful and knowledgeable! The food at the Sunset Grille and Tikki Bar was delicious! The pool was clean and just warm enough. Overall, this was one of the best vacations we have had! We would not hesitate to visit again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from utah

great view very chill

Posted Apr 25, 2014
clean large suite upgrade to harbor view very nice surroundings good food in restaurant manatee swimming in hatbor as well as dolphins nice beach