Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Fl

Nice hotel with view

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with Harbor view, ceiling fans and two TV"s.
Cons: Bathroom counters and clean carpet.
Location: Remote area. Sunset Restaurant near but over priced. Golf courses near but we got rained out and didnot see.
Beautiful Hotel with nice parking area. We checked out 2 days early due to the weather with no penalty for early departure. Staff was very nice and accomodating. One bedroom suite had two tv's was nice and so were the ceiling fans. Only negatives were the lack of counter space in the bathroom (none) and the carpet needed cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,Fl

Everything is excellent

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location and friendly staffs.
Cons: nothing.
Location: beach
The location is good. There is a beautiful beach. The staffs are friendly, especially the boy at frontdesk who can speak Chinese well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Visiting family in Florida

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Right on the water, loved the balcony view. Cleaning staff was quick ,friendly and non-invasive when they came to clean while we were in the room.
Location: We went to a nearby beach, sampled some good food here and there. Would have loved to see the manatees, but it was not the right time of year.
Went to visit family. We hung around and visited at the hotel. Clean, comfortable, enjoyed the marina view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Nice hotel, recommend marina view, the best !!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not much to do in the area, have a restaurant and a bar on property by have to walk a bit to get to it. Also has a small store but never opened everytime we went there. Also, one thing in the suites we really hated was the bathroom had no lock on it, which when your with other people/couples it is necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Relaxing

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the quite location. Very laid back and relaxing. The private beach and friendly staff enhanced my stay.
Cons: I would like to see more bathroom counter space.
Location: Tampa Bay was very calm while we were there, but a drive to the ocean beach is not far away.
The hotel was located in a small community that has not been run over by "tourist's traps." We had a very relaxing time, but could get to any tourist area within 40 minutes. I would definitely stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel is nice and the views are scenic. Very stingy on towels and toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pv

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff, super clean suites, comfy beds, great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

If you need to stay in Ruskin

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was well equipped for a kitchenette. There was adequate,convenient parking.
Cons: The carpet in our room needed to be cleaned. The TV system needs to be upgraded. Comfortable sofa beds would be great.
It is a solid 3 Stars, but not worth what they are charging. Dirty carpets, a noisy room next to the elevator, many TV channels that didn't work, an especially uncomfortable sofa bed, and a bedroom that couldn't be darkened due to a balcony door that had no blackout shade were among the issues that were very disappointing for the rate charged. The pool area is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Vermont

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Replace carpeting and fix plumbing.
Location: Sunset Grill food was good and wait-staff friendly. However, they are pretty much the only game in town as there is nothing near-by.
Recently remodeled, the carpets were a little worn and the toilet ran, but the staff was great and the facilities were very well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for short vacation stay.

Posted May 29, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. View of boats and Tampa Bay was beautiful. Food at grill was excellent.