Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel but far from everything

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nice set-up near a marina
Cons: beds
Location: nothing
The hotel is ok but far from the beach or any shopping facilities. Pefect if you want to relax...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elgin, IL

Posted May 23, 2015
Came for a short weekend, great place with Great restaurants. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Great private beach area, only one around, for relaxing and swimming. Be there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 19, 2015
Very clean place and enjoyable. Relaxing atmosphere and easy property to walk around. The pools and lounging area were very clean and relaxing. Enjoyed everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Too isolated

Posted May 18, 2015
The hotel was nice except for being too isolated from chain stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: The only thing I would improve is at the pool , it would be nice if they had a bar . That would be great .
Location: It's a little far to really good reasturant. But it was ok. I would still stay loved the place.
It was over all very relaxing vac. I would deffently visit this hotel again . The staff was very pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suburban Maryland

Private Area but Very Convenient

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Esp. loved the full kitchen, which we took advantage of for breakfast and lunch. We ate in TAmpa for the most part for dinner.
Cons: Nothing for the hotel. The area does lack quality restaurants, but a short drive into Sun City Center provides some national chains.
Location: You are close to the 275/75 intersection to get you to St. Petersburg and Clearwater. About 30 minutes north of Sarasota and 40 minutes from downtown
I love this hotel. The staff are fantastic. Took my 90 year old Mom to Tampa to visit her grandchildren and initially was given a room with a street view. I asked for a water view the next morning (having gotten in very late) and immediately was moved to one. My Mom was so happy and pleased. The rooms were very clean, the view fantastic. The little beach area very private, and not crowded at all. The resort is in a little outlet, so not much traffic, but near enough to 75 and 275 to get around easily. I liked it so much, I may look for a place near here. And let me emphasize how helpful, friendly and accommodating the hotel staff is: WONDERFUL. The porter, Kavon, extremely nice, his manager, Brittany and the front desk clerks so very friendly and again, just accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort myers

The perfect getaway spot

Posted May 5, 2015
This place is awesome. The pictures do it no justice no regrets staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted May 4, 2015
Fourth time staying there LOVE ITpeaceful & quiet. Never seem to clean your room the day of your last stay tho. That was my only complaint. Oh & they need plastic cups in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Wow! So beautiful!

Posted May 4, 2015
Couldn't believe this amazing resort is in Ruskin! Excellent amenities, great private beach, super friendly staff! Very affordable with spacious rooms. We will make this a regular vacation destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

A wonderful surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The surrounding area was gorgeous.
Cons: It would be great if there was a nice restaurant on the grounds so we could enjoy a nice meal without having to drive anywhere.
Location: The location is definitely out of the way. The front desk has a list of good restaurants and there are many others within a reasonable drive.
My wife and I decided to travel to Florida so I could see the air show at Lakeland in late April. We had no idea where to stay, but this was a choice that came up on Expedia. The price was reasonable and it looked nice and recent reviews were good, so we decided to give it a try. What a great decision. This place was just what we wanted. The entire hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure you had everything you wanted. Great rooms. We had a problem with the toaster in our room and called the front desk...then chuckled to ourselves figuring it would be several days before anyone showed up. There was a knock on our door 10 minutes later from a person in the maintenance department who fixed the toaster and wished us a very nice stay! Not a big deal; but it shows how they treat their guests. This was a very nice stay for my wife and I and we enjoyed it immensely. We will definitely come back.