Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Wow! So beautiful!

Posted May 4, 2015
Couldn't believe this amazing resort is in Ruskin! Excellent amenities, great private beach, super friendly staff! Very affordable with spacious rooms. We will make this a regular vacation destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

A wonderful surprise

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The surrounding area was gorgeous.
Cons: It would be great if there was a nice restaurant on the grounds so we could enjoy a nice meal without having to drive anywhere.
Location: The location is definitely out of the way. The front desk has a list of good restaurants and there are many others within a reasonable drive.
My wife and I decided to travel to Florida so I could see the air show at Lakeland in late April. We had no idea where to stay, but this was a choice that came up on Expedia. The price was reasonable and it looked nice and recent reviews were good, so we decided to give it a try. What a great decision. This place was just what we wanted. The entire hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure you had everything you wanted. Great rooms. We had a problem with the toaster in our room and called the front desk...then chuckled to ourselves figuring it would be several days before anyone showed up. There was a knock on our door 10 minutes later from a person in the maintenance department who fixed the toaster and wished us a very nice stay! Not a big deal; but it shows how they treat their guests. This was a very nice stay for my wife and I and we enjoyed it immensely. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My concerns....

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Our stay was very nice, no problem with the staff. I did have a problem with booking, I had booked a room with a kitchen though Expedia. When I went to check in all we received was a kitchenette. Not happy... Just funny that nobody was interested in my concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Okay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location is a bit remote for me. Elevators are slow and rough. Most of staff is friendly till checkout. Tacked on a resort fee just to rip us off for fun. Overall it was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great experience with the exception of the soda machines being completely sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Wonderful holiday

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Great facilities, lovely clean room, lovely staff. The local wildlife- Dolphins, manatees, pelicans and we even came up close to a croc!
Cons: The beach is quite restricted, more sunbeds would be a good addition at both the beach and the pools. The mosquitoes were a bit voracious too!
Location: The only drawback really - not a lot going on in immediate vicinity, most things being about 30-40 mins away by car.
We loved our stay here. Staff could not have been more helpful, room was comfortable, and even with 4 people in it, there was never a problem - our daughters decided to join us in the suite. The pools were great, the one in the hotel didn't get the sun until after lunch but the one down by the waterway was in the sun all day and had the added bonus of Dolphins swimming along the waterway. One thing was that the sunbeds were at a premium and you had to be early to guarantee a spot. The only real drawback was that it was quite remote from other facilities and most evenings was 30 min drive to restuarants/shops but that was not impossible. There were 2 eating options on site so you could choose to stay in the resort. Very scenic resort, great facilities but would have liked a bit more happening in the immediate vicinity. Have come home relaxed, and certainly enjoyed my holiday immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, OH

Nice location, great view

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Suite balcony had an amazing view of the sunset every night. Only about 40 minute drive to downtown Tampa or downtown St Petersburgh... Both worth the drive. Only had two places to eat on resort, but the Tiki Bar has live entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Quick Get-a-way

Posted Mar 28, 2015
In a whim we got in our car and headed out of town for spring break. Found this little gem and LOVED it. I relaxed stay I with beautiful scenery. With little around it was a true relaxing vacation. Restaurants in site but we only tried one as Hooks had a problem with wait staff one night but the Sunset Grill was good food and beautiful view of the sunset. Next time we will plan a little better and bring the boat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Spacious room with amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice hotel and staff was nice. Price was excellent for value received. Only downside is hotel is nearly 40 minutes minimum from all attractions and surrounding area is questionable. Hotel has two restaurants on site but service was slow so we left before ordering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Quiet and Relaxing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room and the quiet.
Cons: More eating establishments, and a small store to buy souvenirs.
Location: The location is remote. More eating opportunities in Apollo Beach. We went to the Dooley Orange Groves, went fishing and shelling 45 mins. away.
Enjoyed being away from spring break crowds. However if you choose not to eat at the two restaurants close to the property, then you have to drive about 15/20 minutes. The carpet had stains, but it appears carpet will be replaced soon. The bed was comfortable, rooms were large. Loved the kitchenette! Appreciated the pools and the beach. The grounds were taken care of and there were beautiful sunsets every night.