Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 25, 2015
Location close to free way, gas station, fast food restaurant. The pool was not in the best conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, GA

Very Pleasant Environment

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The Ruskin Inn is located in a quiet corner of the town. Not a lot of noise.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Standard offerings, but the gravy and eggs were cold. Ended up going to McDonald's for breakfast.
Location: I would recommend a visit to the Manatee Park that is fairly close by. If you ask the locals, there is a great seafood place nearby , The Fish House.
I arrived late in the evening. The front desk personnel was very pleasant. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower was hot. I have stayed at many hotels over the past couple of years, traveling with my son's golf team. We have even stayed at the Renaissance Hotel at the World Golf Hall of Fame. I find that you usually get what you pay for. If you want Hyatt quality, pay the Hyatt prince. If you want something affordable, do not expect turn down service and room service or gold plated bathroom fixtures. The Ruskin Inn is a quality, affordable hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duane from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Acceptable stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived extremely tired from a Red Eye flight that did not go well to attend my Brothers funeral that same PM. Could not check in early but they did accommodate us for a later check in time. The building needs renovation and $96.00 a night was a bit steep for its condition. The bed slept well and the building was quiet after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen from Miami Lakes, FL

I was impressed

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was impressed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by annabelle from LILLE

tres bon rapport qualite prix

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est confortable et conforme aux photos. grande chambre frigo et bonne literie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Local hotel in Ruskin, FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was your normal hotel... clean adequate rooms at a reasonable price. But what definitely was a plus was the friendly & helpful staff. The front desk lady was pulling a double shift the day we arrived, but was still very personable & smiling too. She was very helpful with directions to the local grocery store and took the time to acknowledge us when we arrived or departed from the hotel. Customer service was definitely a 5 star!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobby from Ft. Lauderdale

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
There's inadequate parking spaces so when I parked under the awning I was told my car would be towed. So i had to park it in the convenience store parking lot. The Man at the front desk is very very rude. He told my fiancé she could not stand in the front desk area she would have to sit and wait on me! He's comes across in a condescending manner. This is by far the worst experience I've had as it relates to the staff's personality. The young female who works at night was okay but she said Her boss the aforementioned man tells her what to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernie from Toronto

Great no nonsense, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, quiet and comfortable, great linens, a little dated and slow wifi. But great for the price point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Average

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: upgrade A/C units
Location: Plenty of choices to eat within a 2mi radius.
Did a one night stay while on business. Rooms were clean and a hot breakfast was a plus. Didnt get the best night sleep due to the noisey room A/C. All in all, an average stay at an inexpensive hotel.