Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Leesburg, GA

Very Pleasant Environment

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The Ruskin Inn is located in a quiet corner of the town. Not a lot of noise.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing to write home about. Standard offerings, but the gravy and eggs were cold. Ended up going to McDonald's for breakfast.
Location: I would recommend a visit to the Manatee Park that is fairly close by. If you ask the locals, there is a great seafood place nearby , The Fish House.
I arrived late in the evening. The front desk personnel was very pleasant. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower was hot. I have stayed at many hotels over the past couple of years, traveling with my son's golf team. We have even stayed at the Renaissance Hotel at the World Golf Hall of Fame. I find that you usually get what you pay for. If you want Hyatt quality, pay the Hyatt prince. If you want something affordable, do not expect turn down service and room service or gold plated bathroom fixtures. The Ruskin Inn is a quality, affordable hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, FL

Local hotel in Ruskin, FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was your normal hotel... clean adequate rooms at a reasonable price. But what definitely was a plus was the friendly & helpful staff. The front desk lady was pulling a double shift the day we arrived, but was still very personable & smiling too. She was very helpful with directions to the local grocery store and took the time to acknowledge us when we arrived or departed from the hotel. Customer service was definitely a 5 star!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Average

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: upgrade A/C units
Location: Plenty of choices to eat within a 2mi radius.
Did a one night stay while on business. Rooms were clean and a hot breakfast was a plus. Didnt get the best night sleep due to the noisey room A/C. All in all, an average stay at an inexpensive hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to major highway.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel is clean, and staff friendly and polite. The breakfast is mediocre and could definitely be improved with fresh fruit etc. particularly at this time of the year. Hotel us close to groves and strawberries!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ponte vedra fl

Killed 2 bugs, smoking oder was awful

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Lumpy bed not enough covers, fridge made loud noise, bath wasn't clean old carpet smoking order was awful bugs were on the ceiling & walls,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City Center, FL

Good choice

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Higher quality breakfast
Location: near to the Gulf beaches and amusements parks
I have not stayed in the Ruskin inn. We do not have a spare bedroom at our home, so when we have out-of-town guests, we rent a room for them at the Ruskin Inn. All of our company has been pleased with their accommodations. We have have used the Ruskin Inn at least 4 times in the past and will do so for our next over night company as long as they continue with their quality facilities..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It was ok they didn't change my sheets because there was a paint stain on my sheet the next day same sheet. My concern was did they even change it before I got there or did someone else sleep in the same sheets. See my point was not satisfied and wondering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom Seattle

servicable but public areas need attention

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
the room was clean, the bathroom was fine, and the shower was great (nice shower head). I thought the lobby and breakfast room were a bit downscale, furniture could have used a cleaning. Specifically chair cushions had stains in breakfast room. Breakfast was forgettable, probably would skip it in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Raunchy Ruskin

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk were not friendly they don't greet you when walk in the room had ants and other bugs something bit me on my leg while sleeping and the breakfast was horrible I do not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel it is not worth the money they charge