Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sailing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Not enough power outlets in rooms but otherwise clean, lots of amenities/activities on the grounds, and decent food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, New York

the greatest place to stay on the west coast of fl

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: sun city is near by, we were looking to buy a place there thats why we stayed at the Resort
it was a great experience, the staff was always there to help with all your needs and wants +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Nice Hotel, Double Check your Reservation

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Overlooks the water and peaceful.
Cons: Replace carpet in room, finish repairs on restaurant, remove wire fence on beach. Accommodate guests with original reservation or better.
Location: The hotel is a good drive to any attraction. Need to drive to St. Petersburg or Tampa for activities.
The hotel room over looking the water was very nice. But...we reserved two queen beds 5 months ago and were told they had overbooked and could only give us one double bed when we arrived at 5:00 pm in the evening. Carpet needs to be replaced in room, only one male staff member at the desk was pleasant (David) out of four we encountered. Resturant at the beach needs updating, building is underconstruction but...know one working on it and a long wire fence on the beach takes away the beautiful of overlooking the ocean. Food was very good, Tiki Bar fun and live entertainment in the evening was excellent (Russel Jennings).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Klasse Anlage, abseits und Ruhig. Waren nur eine Nacht, wären gerne länger geblieben. Fußboden sollte mal nass gewischt werden. Beim durchlaufen bekommt man schwarze Füße.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beatin path

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Chose place for bay beach swimming for my kids. Room was nice, a little small. Grounds upkeep/general maintenance was below par. Broken street lights, out of order hot tub full of stagnant brown water, and limited dining options where staff members were overwhelmed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Average Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Our room was ok, only stayed for 1 night, it felt more like a Motel than a resort room. We ate at the restaurant along the beach, the food was good and what you would expect from a bar/restaurant. Our complaint was that we were seated in front of smokers and the breeze was blowing in our direction. We requested to move and they moved us to a dark corner where we had to use our iPhones to light up the table so we could see our food while we ate. A simple table light/candle would have made a huge difference. The views and sunset from the beach was great and made for some great photos. I can't imagine what we would have done if we stayed there for a week or so, it seems so isolated from everything like restaurants, attractions, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful decision

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: It is really not necessary to leave the grounds. Everything that you could want for recreation I there. I did go out to a restaurant in Appolo Beach
This was one of the most magnificent places that I have stayed. It is well-worth every penny that it costs. It was a little hard to find with my out-dated GPS but I loved it when I arrived. The staff was generous. The room was lovely. The grounds were beautiful. The facilities were varied and so inviting. Do not miss this experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice room and reasonable rate. I'll be back.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Check in and out was quick. Coffee in the lobby 24/7 was a nice touch. We got one of the lower priced rooms. It had 2 double beds and a nice flat screen TV. Not much of a kitchen... I think a cabinet, refrigerator, and microwave oven. But, it did have a faux fireplace that my wife loved. We were right by one of the pools and used that a lot. Nice pier if you like fishing. There was a market nearby on premises for shopping and a restaurant\bar that got a lot of business. We took a short drive into what town there was and they do have some places to eat and a Winn Dixie nearby if you need to shop. We were right next to one of the marina's as well. Overall, a nice place to relax and worth what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This was a great place! Water all around, fun outside bar area, nice rooms, nothing luxurious but great for the money and right on the water. I would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Relax and enjoy

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A great place to stay for all. We stayed 8 nights and did not want to leave!