Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view. ..

Posted May 24, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing place to stay...lots of things to do.next visit will be a week stay so we can explore more. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Good for relaxing

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is nice, and the beach is far from hotel , but I didn't like charging me for more fees for some facilities I didn't use
Cons: They should not charge for facilities are not used by guests
Location: The location in a very quiet place, if you seek relaxing , I recommend this hotel for you ..
This hotel will charge you for $8 more for using internet, parking, swimming pool and beach ... even if you didn't use them .. so be careful this is hidden fees, and will be paid over your room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chippewa Falls, WI

Nice amenities, great beach, & good location

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: All the the things it has to offer - gift shop, tennis courts, private beach, restaurtants, private pier, water sport options, and pools
Cons: We stayed in one of the lesser priced rooms, and the beds were twins not queens.
Location: You have to drive a little bit to get to anything - shops, off property restaurants, etc, - but if you have a car, you'll be just fine.
The resort is a very nice place to stay. We loved the beach, we watched countless people catching fish off the pier every day, and would watch the dolphins swimming every morning, and the restauarants are very convenient to have on site. It is a little out of the way, but that is why we liked it, because you feel as though you are on your own in this community. The beds were twins, which I didn't realize, but we made do. The negative thing I will write about here is, unfortunately, a very unique instance, so don't let this judge this property. We were there when the boating accident happened - when it crashed into the restaurant. Because of this, the beach, pier, tiki bar, and restaurant were closed the entire length of our stay, other than that morning and partial afternoon. Those were all the reasons we chose this property, so it was very unfortunate. Of course, it wasn't the property's fault, but when we asked as to whether or not there was anything that could be done - maybe a discount on a night, a discount on a meal at the other restaurant, anything - we were told, several times, that it wasn't they're fault, so nothing will be done for the guests. That was a little disappointing. I wasn't looking for a free handout, but all of the reasons we decided to go here, were now gone. I would have guessed that's what the boater's insurance would cover. Anyway, the property has a lot to offer, and certainly worth consideration if traveling there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2015
The room was filthy. There was dirt on the floors and mold on the window curtains. There were no extra toilet tissue so we had to ask for rolls every other day. the pool was filthy and had bird droppings in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mold

Posted May 6, 2015
There is a serious mold problem that they're aware of, but covering up with Lysol spray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawinigan Qc.

Séjour très agréable.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: La tranquilité, le calme et la gentillesse du personnel . La propreté de la piscine. J'ai aprécié d'avoir une salle de lavage réservé auxclients.
Cons: Rien
Location: Magasinsinage à30 minutes. Restaurants sur place.
séjour très plaisant dans cet hôtel.Les chambres sont spatieuses et très propres. Le service des chambres est excellent. Très beau site. Nous avions vue sur un canal. Il y avait beaucoup d'oiseaux, pélicans, petit ibis, et hérons. Et pour comble, un dauphin venait s'amuser près du bord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great views and Beautiful Sunsets

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Sunset Grill and Sunsets. Quiet and pretty location
Cons: Updated guest rooms. A fresh coat of paint and caulking around the floors. It would look alot more clean if updated and extra furniture removed!
Location: Ruskin is small and offers little but fishing. Manatees are nearby, but you need to travel 20 to 40 minutes to get to the nicer beaches.
Our hotel room was clean, nothing fancy. Could use some updates floors, furniture, etc. For the price it was fine. Hooks restaurant was disappointing. Food and drinks were poor but the waitress was nice. She warned us that they had mixed reviews and that they only had one chef, so meals could be slow. Small bar and a few tables inside, outside patio was nice if you wanted to sit outside for a beer. I would recommend eating and drinking at the Sunset Grill on the property. Much better food and drink both inside and out. Live music and a Tiki Hut Bar where the sunsets are fabulous and the sunset shots are on the house. Ruskin is a bit out of the way, but if you like quiet and fishing, it's a nice place to stay. The beach wasn't great, very small so we went to Siesta Key and St. Pete's beaches for long walks and plenty of restaurants and shopping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Clean rooms but the beds were like a rock. The place was under construction on half of the beach. The water at the beach is brown not blue like the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

great little spot.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: we did not have plates or utensils and had to borrow some from relatives in another room. They would have given us some had we asked.
Location: Good location, close to visiting in Sun City Center relatives, ocean, manatees, etc..
Nice little resort. OUr room overlooked the water and pool and thus had a great view for morning breakfast as the sun came up. Balcony served well for evening coctails. Resort had 2 nice restaurants, both on the water edge. Lively atmosphere. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Filthy and broken

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Floors were disgusting...turned your feet black in minutes. Shower head only pulled out of tub 2 feet and there was no standing shower head?!?! Never again.