Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Senoia, Ga.

Beautiful views.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The views, the food and the people.
Cons: Our only complaint was that our room had a 25 inch tube tv. A nice resort such as Little Harbor should have replaced those with flat screens years ago
Location: We only had one whole day in the area and spent it on Anna Maria Island about 45mins away. It was beautiful!!
We arrived earlier in the day and paid a little extra to check in at 9 that morning. We stayed two nights in a junior suite that was clean, well laid out and well appointed. The views of both sunset and sunrise were fantastic, one of the best I've seen in Florida! Looking across the bay towards Tampa at the sunset was amazing! Every one from the front desk clerk to the waiters were very nice and helpful and the food at the Sunset Grill was great and not too expensive. The bed in our room was so comfortable we wanted to take it with us. Tho we spent the day at Anna Maria Island there is a nice beach at the resort with plenty to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Hotel in quiet setting with good facilities.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good view, pool was very clean. People using it not from hotel
Cons: floor of room was filthy! Socks and feet black from walking on it.
Location: Not much. Went to Ellentown shopping, Apollo Beach had good resturants
Overall, not bad. Very nice if looking for quiet place to get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel surrounded by water

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Updated clean room with lovely view of the bay. Will visit this location again. It's family friendly and off the beaten path.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Scool

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Showing it's age, 1990's non HD square television
3 day getaway with girlfriend, great Tilki bar area and bay location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great little weekend!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Dinner and music.. Atmosphere was beautiful!
Cons: Sunday brunch and jet ski rental was really expensive! Need boat rentals.
Location: Hotel location nice, but Ruskin area isn't great. Need to drive a few minutes more to sun city for restaurants.
Me and my husband chose this place because its close to home and we had stayed there for my high school reunion in the past. We stayed there a night for our anniversary and then drove back to get kids and stayed another night with them. Water at the beach was pretty cloudy and seaweedy from the storms so we stayed at the pool a lot. Plus jet ski rental was very high and we could only do 30 minutes. Food was great ! Music and drum circle was great, staff was awesome!!! We'll be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with the location and accommodations. The Junior suite was roomy and very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Shoultes from Jupiter, FL

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used it as a place to stay for a family gathering at our daughter's home. It met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CF from TENNESSEE

NICE BUT OUT OF THE WAY LOCATION

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE PLACE WAS NICE , MY ONLY COMPAINT OF THE SERVICE IS THAT WE STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND OUR SHEETS WERE NOT CHANGED ANY DURING OUR STAY AND THE TYLE WAS NOT SWEPT EITHER DAY. OTHER THAN THAT WE HAD A NICE STAY. THE DRIVE TO ATTRACTIONS WAS A LONG DRIVE..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gwen from Waverly Va.

Great hidden getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was impressed with the rooms, we had the jr suite, there was enough room for the four of us not to be crowded. The room was very clean to include the linen, the beds were comfortable and the kitchenette was well stocked. If ever in the area, I would definitely stay again. Thanks