Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Peaceful, clean and well kept

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I stayed here for 1 night while visiting Hallstatt early in October 2014. I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The place is immaculate, cozy, clean and very well kept. I arrived earlier than their regular check-in time but they checked me in nonetheless. It's also a cute little town - away from the noise and fuss of a busy city but yet well within a vicinity from the tourist attractions (20 min from Hallstatt and less than an hour from Salzburg).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap hotel not far from all attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It was a bit disorienting when we got there, but really nice people, right next to the waterslide park, and hotels around, nice little village. It's very near all the attractions in Gosau / Hallstatt and Obertraun, I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful environment

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It was so nice to stay in a vallige hotel like it. I enjoy the fresh air and beautiful environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacy from Thetford, UK

Beautiful location!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough how beautiful the area is that this hotel sits in! The hotel was clean, the internet worked great and the owner and his wife were very welcoming. If you stay here, I recommend you stay more than one night, I needed more time here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a night

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Used the hotel as a stopover for a night and it served its purpose just fine. Can't beat the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SM

excellent place for a family vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located (if you have a car) about 15 mins from HallStatt, and about 50 mins from Salzburg, in a beautiful town of Russbach. We had one day trip to HallStatt and another day and a half to Salzburg. Russbach has a nice small water park, where our kids could canoe for free, when locals were not using them. Staffs were friendly and nice. Will stay there if we will be around again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaycee

Great Views from the Patio.

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The surroundings are magical mountain views. The hotel is comfortable but somewhat dated. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We spent a great deal of time on the patio/balcony just taking in the wonderful mountain views. The breakfast was typical European fare. It is a great location for skiing as well as visits to Hallstadt - not far away.