Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen from Harrison, Arkansas

Needs remodeling bad!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very out dated. And over priced for the what we got. I have decided I wont be staying at any of these America's Best hotels again. It seems they are similar to his one. The floors always felt damp when walking on them. I was also charged a little more for the room than I booked it for. Lesson learned!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan from Jonesboro Arkansas

Outdated Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Run down, broken furniture, torn carpet, worn out beds. Free breakfast was generic corn flakes and dollar store honeybuns. If you are homeless this might be a step up. Everybody else stay someplace else. This place should not be allowed to carry a kind of franchise name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
over all it was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Very nice and clean rooms. I only stayed a few hours over night but was very comfortable after all day drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from U

Broken air/heat unit

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The room and my stay was fine. But the heater/air conditioning wasn't working properly could be a fire hazard... Hopefully they will get it fixed soon. RM 426 was where the problem was.
1 out of 5
by Kaye

unclean

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
I checked in at 1pm and the room was not cleaned and check in time was 12pm. I asked them when the room would be cleaned I went to town and done some things I came back and it still was not clean I left and did not stay in the motel. I lost my money Will never stay there
2 out of 5
by Will from Conway, AR

A/C is woefully weak in summer.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: It was an old facility but generally clean and adequate except for the staff and lack of air conditioning.
Cons: Air conditioner and courtesy training for the front desk staff.
Checked in for a good price compared to other Russellville hotels. I didn't expect a Hilton. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave and a traditional TV (not flat screen). That was fine. However, the air conditioner would not keep the room at a tolerable temperature. I went to talk to the lady at the front desk about changing rooms because my daughter was playing in a softball tournament, and we expected to cool down in our hotel room. She stated that the AC systems (mounted below the window) were "all the same" and that the rooms were "just that way in summer." I asked her if we could try another room anyway or if she could have a staff member check out our room to see how hot it was. (It was probably 85 with AC on max setting for 8 hours. The) She declined. I then told her that I was going to have to check out because it was simply too hot to stay in the room. She then offered me the connecting suite room to try but rolled her eyes and acted like I had upset her world. I turned on the AC in that room and left it going for 3 hours. It was no better. She came to my room during my daughter's nap and demanded the key card to the empty room (we were not in it, but waiting to see if it would get any cooler) when I told her it was no better. We spent the rest of the night until bedtime in a restaurant and store so we could cool down. The front desk lady was unpleasant and did not try to resolve the problem without attitude. Would not even consider staying there again
1 out of 5
by Joy from Arkansas

My Stay at AB

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient to my workshop.
Cons: Linens, flooring, A/C, and staff/manager/owner
Location: This is not really a tourist town but the motel is close to fast-food and university.
Although the room was fairly clean, the A/C was difficult to regulate. It was either freeze to death or burn up. The door was very difficult to open; I even had to get the manager to come open it for me and he explained the "trick" to open the door. Well when you're in a hurry to get in because you're frightened of all the people hanging out around the corner, it's not cool to not be able to open the door! The check-in staff were not friendly at all and neither was the manager; he treated me as if I was stupid for not being able to open the door with the card key. I would not recommend this place to anyone staying alone...I was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

OK place for one night.

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff were not very friendly.
Location: Easy on and off the freeway.
The staff was not too friendly in the morning. We arrived for breakfast before they did. The breakfast was minimal, but OK. The room was comfortable.