Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bossier City, LA

Have no expectations when staying here.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: It's close to Petit Jean, nice Love's truck stop, and many restaurants 20 minutes away in Conway
The room was dirty, the towels were dirty, the internet service didn't work unless we walked up to the front desk (and of course, we were in the back) and it was, in general, just gross! I also booked and paid on expedia, and the hotel insisted on charging me $24 more because it was "their policy when not booking directly with them". I honestly don't know why, because I couldn't understand the front desk clerk. We were so cold, tired and ready to be off the road, it was just easier to deal with it. This place is shanty, and if you have any expectations at all, choose a different hotel. I've never stayed anywhere with such low standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robynfrom Euless, Texas

I'd stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great tub, big and deep, perfect for a long soak. Pillow top on the bed would have really improved my stay, Could feel the springs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ratings

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had issues with plumming in b/r, broken tiles, leak, cracks in the walls, bad plugs, was charged an upcharge to have room on lower level, was raining and cold did not want first room offered which was upstairs where I had to go up metal stairs outside to get to my rm. Also, not good breakfast options, very low scale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogers AR

Basic but priced right and clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price, clean, fridge and microwave.
Good location, safe & cheap, a little old, but nice enough. I will be a repeat guest for them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Morrillton, AR

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpeting on the floor was dirty - needed to be vacuumed. There were dead bugs on the window sill. Our relatives in the room next door found a used tube of cream in their bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Haroldfrom Hoxie Ark.

close to the event i was attending

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a clean room and very quiet...good stay...free breakfast was a little shy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Not at this hotel

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room needed some maintenance. Paint was ugy and the paint job was lousy. Inside of door was dirty from fingerprints. Furniture was old and the finish was worn off in parts. The table wobbly. That evening a heated argument broke out twice. I could of swore I heard a man say... "I already sold her." The free breakfast looked so unappealing that I went to McD instead. I won't go back and urge families with children to avoid this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst place i have ever stayed

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: bed was too hard and the bathrooms need updates badly
Location: location was ok
The bed was hard, one of the chairs broke when i sat in it and the water leaked onto the floor from the shower when you turned it on. When i was checking in i had to stand there and wait for the manager to train another person how to do thing on the check in screen. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Charlotte, NC, USA

Great for a one-night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Right off the road
Cons: None
Location: Out in the country. KOA campground nearby.
Wanted an inexpensive hotel for a one-night stay on a cross-country trip (NC to CA) in July -- father and son. Not looking for luxury, only a clean room for one night, in at 11pm and out at 8am. This filled the bill. In the middle of nowhere, quiet, just past Conway, AR, and cheap. Folks at the desk were friendly and efficient. Beds were comfy and clean. AC worked fine.