Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Clarksville, TN

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alicia was very courteous, kind, and helpful. Hotel is clean, and beautiful. I came into town for a funeral and was so happy to see that HI had built a new hotel here. Previously I have had to stay at another chain in Morrilton and was very disappointed, but not at Holiday Inn Express! Alicia exceeded my expectations by going out of her way to insure our safety and comfort while I traveled alone with my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant decor - new hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Leisure stay visiting family in the area. Nice to have an indoor pool - would recommend adding a hot-tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Maryland

Close to family

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool
Cons: Better breakfast selection. Everyone doesn't eat cream chipped beef. It was served everyday.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping centers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Knoxville, TN

New hotel all to yourself

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was told that this hotel opened in Jan 2013 and you can still smell the 'newness' when you first walk in the door. Front desk clerk was great - friendly and efficient. Rooms are good size, still feel new. Bed was very comfortable, and shower was perfect. Breakfast was minimal, as was hotel occupancy. Not much in the area, save for a McDonalds and a Walmart, but close to I-40. Would definitely stay here again - if they are still in business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mountain

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Hotel was new within the year. Staff was very friendly. Room was large and beds were comfortable. I plan on retuning to visit the area and when I do I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by harold from hoxie ar

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was a great experience...everything clean...check in lady very helpful with special needs we had...good continental breakfast..will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Kansas City

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff. Clean. Good location right off the highway.
Cons: The pillows were very uncomfortable. When I went to the closet to find extra pillows there were none.
This appears to be a newer hotel so it was very clean and kept very well. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was simple but satisfying. We were at the hotel only for a short time so we didn't use any of the extra amenities such as the pool or workout center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel charged us in addition to the charge from Hotels.com, but they refunded our money without argument. All in all it was a nice hotel with a friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CS from Arkansas

New hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Cons: Breakfast !! Keep everything in stock, and check the expiration on the milk to make sure it is not sour!
The hotel is new, clean and very nice. The d├ęcor is not to my liking - too many mismatched colors and uncoordinated prints. The main problem was the breakfast. They said they had run out of pancake mix - we were looking forward to those. I chose the skim milk and it was sour! The sausage gravy was good, but that was about it unless you wanted the sweet rolls and muffins. The breakfast is the reason for my not giving the hotel top rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Brand new. The room was larger than average.