Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monticello, IN

comfortable hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and updated bathrooms.
Cons: Would like to see exhaust fans in bathrooms to help with humidity.
Location: Very close to interstate 40 and close to Pete Jean State Park. close to several fast food restaurants and convenience stores.
I had a 4 night stay and was very comfortable. On the last night, I had my adult son stay with me and needed a roll away. I was staying in a king room. They did not have a roll away available and offered me a new room with 2 beds at no charge to me. Close to grocery store and restaurants. Nice staff. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larryfrom St. Louis

Quiet and Comfy

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. Quiet. No liquor sales on Sunday in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hiotel was surprisingly nice for the money. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good beds, good location, efficient

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Room was nice kind of old though. Shower was short had to duck to wash hair, carpet had 3 layers on top each other who knows whats under that? I wasn't happy with the breakfast waffle maker only worked on 1 side also waffle mix was watered down terribly and it tasted sour. The beds were good which is what matters most right? Needs and upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LAMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edfrom Baytown

Quick stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good bed and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monticello, IN

Nice clean hotel with pool.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Great rate! Close to restaurants and stores. Clean outside pool. Great Staff!
Cons: A few lounge chairs by the pool would be nice.
Location: Walmart, Cinnema, restaurants all very close.
My room was on the second floor and was very clean and updated. Comfortable mattress, and new countertop and sink faucet. Nice microwave and fridge. Polite and helpful hotel staff. Hotel offers breakfast and shares a parking lot with a waffle house. They offer a small laundry facility if needed. Plenty of outlets for charging devices and laptop. Restaurants and Walmart within 3 minute drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is weak, not much in the area for options besides Waffle House. The room is very basic but serves the purpose if you just need a place to sleep for a few hours.