Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: I wish they had more variety for breakfast.
Nice staff and got what you needed at a fast service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Last room we could find in the Monroe vicinity.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It had a room available....
Cons: The exterior appearance of the building could use some tlc and updating.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within a short distance.
Not a bad facility, however, the location and the appearance of some of the the guests and local passersby were a bit disturbing. Checkin/out was quick & easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I had roaches in the room. And they couldn't get me another room. They wanted to put me in another hotel 30 mins away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La.

This is an old run down hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I expected a cleaner more updated hotel for a Days Inn. The whole place was old & outdated & run down; mildew on the shower curtain, etc. The staff was really amazing however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Staffing makes a world of difference

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were worn, there wasn't much to like except the late afternoon male clerk that worked hard to correct what the morning person did.
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaner, the staff could be more accommodating.
we had two room my nephew and his tired baby got to the hotel first, and the staff member at the desk wasn't helpful at all. They had to rent a different room even though I paid for both rooms several weeks earlier. Yet I went to the office and the gentlemen was so nice and was able to cancel his room and put it back the way we planned it. The next morning, the woman that was there the day before was on the desk in the morning, wasn't very helpful with towels or information. The rooms were worn, and the area wasn't great. They didn't even have a play pen, crib or anything to rent for the baby. The guy that helped us that late afternoon was kind cheerful and tried to help. Its ashame there aren't more workers like him. I would have forgiven many of the issues if the desk morning person was understanding or at least friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Good price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice staff comfortable room. Great price compared to other hotels in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Very disappointing.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Not much.
The room had a damp feel and reeked of smoke. We asked for another room and were unable to get one. Even though our reservation was for two nights, one was more than enough and we did not stay the second night. We would definitely NOT recommend this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels