Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I stayed here was for the indoor pool. The pool was out of service. This should have been told to me ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Not easy to access from West Monroe. There isn't a highway axis road entrance although it sits on the noisy highway. We missed entrance and had to drive several miles to turn around and come back. There was one friendly front desk gentleman who brought out warm cookies for us. That was the highlight of our stay. The hotel had an odor that penetrated a creepy feeling. The room itself smelled funny and we had a clear view of the highway and a toilet on the property. My kids threw on their swimsuits and headed down to the pool to find it was closed for repair! The bathroom had 2 used dirty towels over the shower rod and someone's old bath wash. The towels both had hairs on them. There was another towel hanging that was obviously overlooked as it too had a dark black hair. Finding these hairs turned my stomach. It made me feel like the whole room was unclean. The linens were dingy and did not smell fresh. The breakfast seemed OK except they ran out of oatmeal. A few of the workers were hanging around talking to each other and getting in the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike G. from Humble

Very convenient to everything

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean room they were in the middle of a remodel but that was only a minor distraction, I would have given it five under normal circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Houston

Not What you would expect.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great. Staff was unconcerned. Had to go get my own towels. Most staff members behaved as if you where a bother. They are in the midst of renovating so hopefully it will smell better once they are done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa Leblanc from Ruston, LA

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been staying at this hotel for the past two yrs when visiting our daughter in college. This trip the air conditioner was not working...set on 60 degrees and all were sweating. Front desk guy came up at 10:30 pm and "jiggled" some wires and said it was fixed. The next morning I complained to lady at front desk...who was very rude to me about the situation. Asked for a discount or points on my card toward next stay. She was aid she would submit it to manager and I would hear from them the next day...still haven't heard from them. The pool was so hot, we could only stay in about 5 minutes. The hot tub was so hot, you couldn't even get in it. If we don't have any positive feedback from this hotel, we will not be staying again. My daughter has two more yrs of college and we will choose a different hotel if nothing is done regarding our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eric coleman from bastrop

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CJ from Houston, TX

Very friendly and clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was hot and well cooked, the room was clean and neat. It was quiet and very convenient to the freeway, shopping and restaurants. The kids swam in the indoor pool everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com