Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Iberia, La

Weekend stay to go to a Louisiana Tech Basketball

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We have been staying at this hotel whenever we go up to Ruston. The lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice stay. Free breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St Paul

Great staff but hotel has issues

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool.
Cons: Cleaning rooms more thoroughly.
The staff was great: friendly and helpful. Getting to the hotel is a little confusing - you need to head back onto the freeway, but turn on the service road before you actually get onto the freeway and then turn on a side street, well below the hotel - this will lead you back up to the hotel. There are signs directing you, but it is not an intuitive way into the facility. The only other issue was that a couple of pieces of clothing were left in the room. So, when we arrived, we found a sock on the floor and lingerie in a drawer. Staff took care of them quickly. The pool is very nice. I liked how the hot tub was connected to the main pool. The breakfast was very good. It was kept well stocked and had a good variety of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Lori G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ruston

Very nice and cheap room.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: How up kept the hole facility was.
Cons: The desk and dresser could of been wiped down. Sticky residue on dresser and phone.
Location: I work on a oil rig down the street.
We enjoyed our stay. My son loved the indoor pool. He was able to swim when it was 50 degrees out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Lori G, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites while in Ruston. We are glad that your son enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice hotel but...

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I've stayed here many times visiting family in the area. It's a nice hotel for the price. The only negative is its location. Not easy to access due to Ruston's one way roads. Also a lot of noise from the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Lori G, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Clean room and courteous staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced and the staff was very courteous.
Location: The hotel is only minutes away from the university and the charming downtown area.
I was traveling for business. I had a very pleasant one-night stay at the Sleep Inn in Ruston. Because of the one-way streets, it's a little tricky to get to the hotel from the interstate but I knew that from previous reviews. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful at check-in and again at check-out. My room on the fourth floor was clean and comfortable enought that I enjoyed a good night's sleep. There were plenty of breakfast selections available the following morning. I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Lori G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sleep Inn. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT TO i-20

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved everything about it except the comfort of the bed. It was simply not in the same league as the bed in a competitor's accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com