Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The women who ran the front desk and the hotel's location.
Cons: A return to the way it used to be!
Location: Giants/Jets Stadium bus to New York City
I previously stayed at this hotel in May and was very pleased. This time there was no coffee-maker or toaster in the room. Additional toilet paper had to be gotten from the front desk (no spare rolls in the bathroom). The cooking utensils and plates and cutlery also had to be requested from the front desk. It gave me the feeling that a bunch of low-lifes had been staying there and were leaving with the equipment. I don't know if I'll stay there when I return to New Jersey next June.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Hook, NY

Terrible service, terrible view, rooms are dingy

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Don't give away rooms people have already paid for.
We booked months ago for a room with 2 double beds. Got there and was told they had given the room away and offered two rooms instead which pretty much ruined the trip with the three people leaving an odd man out. I asked to speak to the Manager, the desk clerk called but the Manager couldn't be bothered to come downstairs to talk to a customer. I actually had to ASK for a coffee maker and believe it or not, ask again separately for the COFFEE. Clerk was rude, room overlooked the swamp and was a depressing dingy brown. NEVER AGAIN. PS - On a walk down by the desk for something, there was another customer there who had paid and booked a room that was GIVEN AWAY except this time they were totally out of rooms so who knows what happened to this poor guy. Save yourselves, do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were in this weekend for the Brazilian Day Festival in NYC. We really only slept in the hotel but it was very clean and quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Noisy, no Air conditioning, beds not comfortable,

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cleanings is very poor but frienday staff, needs renovation for sure to be okay for human being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We had a good stay and the staff was great. The breakfast was quite lame. Hot water for oatmeal, an apple, a cupcake type thing, and a wrapped breakfast bar. No seating - we went outside and sat on the fence. The location is good and if they could just fix the breakfast...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The A/C in my room did not work. I called front desk and no maintenance person on at night so they had to move me to a smoking room. A hotel must have a maintenance person working at night for that is when people are in their rooms and problems are going to be reported. The bathroom was not as clean as it could be. There was also a fake finger nail on the floor of my room. I have stayed here 4 or 5 times and I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
this hotel has everything you need if you're staying for a couple of days great kitchen nice size fridge , comfortable bed.. overall the hotel is cool it is off in the seclusion so you definitely need a car to get around ..they also have a shuttle that's also pretty convenient ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great hotel ....

Posted Jul 26, 2014
the hotel is off the in the cut so you will definitely need a car .. it's a limited service hotel so you should know what to expect .. overall i had a wonderful stay and will visit again ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connor from MA

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were excellent, and not too far from NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com