Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

My review about Extended Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Break fast
I would rate the stay as not bad. The accommodation was good, so as the facilities. But there can be more varieties for the break fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom columbia, pa

good for a quick stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
You get what you would expect for a hotel on a service road in the Meadowlands. Room was clean, everything was where it belonged. The premium channels were actually about 15 channels. There was no breakfast in the morning. Even the basket of fruit when we arrived Friday night was gone. This is obviously used for people long term living in the hotel, but worked great for us just looking for a cheap place to crash after being in the city all day, and not wanting to drive in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elijahfrom New York, NY

DON'T BOOK HERE!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in, the front desk rep didn't know how much the late check-out fee was (we checked in around 6 pm). She had to look it up. In our room, the toilet ran & made noise all night. They offered kitchen packages (the cabinets were empty) yet although it was stated that they would be delivered, we had to go to the front desk to retrieve them. They gave us dirty cups & plates. Don't know who cleaned them. The fridge wasn't cleaned out, still had food particles in it. AND the fridge didn't work. During check-out, the front desk rep was on a personal call & didn't interact with us. My partner & I were NOT happy with our stay. And most likely will not be coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Could be Better

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Our room was roomy, nice TV, comfy beds.
Cons: Provide the rooms with dish soap and dish towels. Keep the hair out of the dishes. Provide conditioner along with shampoo in the shower.
Location: Football stadium and basketball arena.
No shuttle to IZOD or MetLife Stadium, requiring us to take a taxi. (Taxi pick-up at the IZOD is VERY convoluted). Grab & Go breakfast is strictly that...coffee and a granola bar. The muffins were mostly chocolate, not what I'm looking for at breakfast. The hot water urn was empty when I tried to make tea, and was never refilled. At our request, we were given plates and silverware. When I opened the container to take out the plates, there was a long, black hair inside. As I removed more plates, I found a second hair. Since we were not supplied with dish soap, I could not wash the plates, and we did not use them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Will Never stay at Extended Stay America Again.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everythig
Location: _
We are a grammy nominee musical group touring for over 24 years. We had reserved four rooms through Expedia for three nights (Dec/9,10,11). when we arrived at the hotel at about 2:00 AM on Dec/10/2014 there was one person at the front desk who had absolutely Zero knowledge of how to check reservations, run credit cards, hook up the phones in the rooms, work the hotel computer etc. When trying to hook up the phone in one of the rooms he some how dialed 911 by mistake and the police came to the hotel and asked for IDs, addresses, filling out forms etc which took a long time. The result was that one of our members got his room at 5:00 AM and another one passed 4:00 AM. This trip was for a very serious business and this incident resulted in not getting enough sleep and rest that night therefore damaging our business. We are furious and will tell everyone we know about our experience unless we receive a compensation for the first night. The name of the manager in charge who showed up the next day is Cassy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by solangerfrom puerto plata

mal servicio, nada de limpieza

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
es increible que no limpien a diario, las toallas son muy malas, no dejan shampoo ni acondicionador, dure tres dias y nunca limpiaron ni cambiaron las sabanas ni las toallas, y por usar el telefono me cargaron 85 dolares
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Bed comfort was average. Bathroom towels were of basic quality and could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com