Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Bed comfort was average. Bathroom towels were of basic quality and could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Poor response by staff about the problems we had. Called 3times and had to go to front desk to resolve problem. No cream for coffee no face cloths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room wasn't cleaned when we walked into it. Shuttle service, well let's just say it was very scarce.will never stay nor recommend it, horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Decent for the price...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price...
Cons: Cleanliness, sheets and towels weren't changed in the 2 days I stayed there.
Location: Nothing, had to take a ridiculous $25 cab ride to the train station (Seacaucus) and then caught a train to NYC for $4 which was cheap.
Hotel was decent for the price, and within a reasonable distance to Met Life Stadium which is why I stayed here. The worst part was that there was nothing within walking distance of the hotel. The stadium, even though it was less than 2 miles away, was not walking distance since everything was surrounded by interstate highways and NJ turnpikes, etc. Cleanliness was questionable, and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Will be staying at another hotel the next time I go to a game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, IA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The women who ran the front desk and the hotel's location.
Cons: A return to the way it used to be!
Location: Giants/Jets Stadium bus to New York City
I previously stayed at this hotel in May and was very pleased. This time there was no coffee-maker or toaster in the room. Additional toilet paper had to be gotten from the front desk (no spare rolls in the bathroom). The cooking utensils and plates and cutlery also had to be requested from the front desk. It gave me the feeling that a bunch of low-lifes had been staying there and were leaving with the equipment. I don't know if I'll stay there when I return to New Jersey next June.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Red Hook, NY

Terrible service, terrible view, rooms are dingy

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Don't give away rooms people have already paid for.
We booked months ago for a room with 2 double beds. Got there and was told they had given the room away and offered two rooms instead which pretty much ruined the trip with the three people leaving an odd man out. I asked to speak to the Manager, the desk clerk called but the Manager couldn't be bothered to come downstairs to talk to a customer. I actually had to ASK for a coffee maker and believe it or not, ask again separately for the COFFEE. Clerk was rude, room overlooked the swamp and was a depressing dingy brown. NEVER AGAIN. PS - On a walk down by the desk for something, there was another customer there who had paid and booked a room that was GIVEN AWAY except this time they were totally out of rooms so who knows what happened to this poor guy. Save yourselves, do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were in this weekend for the Brazilian Day Festival in NYC. We really only slept in the hotel but it was very clean and quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Noisy, no Air conditioning, beds not comfortable,

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cleanings is very poor but frienday staff, needs renovation for sure to be okay for human being.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou Beiselfrom Bristol PA

good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy access to major roads. somewhat isolated, there is nothing within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com