Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reason to stay here

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We came here to visit family who are working in the area and staying at this hotel. Our room smelled like sweaty armpits. It was supposed to be equipped with all sorts of dishes and cooking utensils because it's an extended stay. But it was empty. the refrigerator sounded like it's motor was operated by a gerbil. Continental breakfast is nonexistent. Unless you count granola bars and stale coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and for our failure to explain our dishware policy. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk and can be delivered to your room. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with our staff to ensure that rooms are properly inspected before guest arrivals as well as working to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PVD

Last minute booking.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: In a very quiet area and clean.
Cons: I'm not sure. We had a very short stay.
Location: Newark and there is a football stadium nearby.
I want to express my gratitude to the Expedia agent who booked our room for just one night after midnight. I think every hotel room was booked for the Newark NJ festival celebrating Portugal Day. We drove down from Rhode Island to do some photography in Brooklyn and then drove to Newark. We decided to stay at the last minute and with he help of Expedia we had a wonderful rest and time in Newark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark,nj

Nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I did like this hotel. It was clean. The service was good. I had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myriam from montreal

good

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great for 1 nite will go again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a hot mess......

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the worst if not the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Let me begin with I booked extended stay as I have stayed in the Whippany property before. The cleanliness of the lobby was not good, there were none of the items needed for the kitchen in the room. When I inquired regarding the necessary items I was barked at by the hotel staff and asked didn't I look in my room for the plastic display that itemizes what can be obtained from the front desk. I informed the staff that that card was not located in my room anywhere. Housekeeping came in and replaced the bath towels, left no wash clothes, hand towels, soap or toilet tissue. I have never stayed in a hotel where you have to request a coffee maker!!!! Even in the most base hotels that is provided, and then in the lobby you could only get coffee mate with sugar added, I don't use sugar and just wanted milk or half and half. This place is a joke it presents as a place that is going out of business and cuts serious corners. I am not sure what type of customers this place has but I can see why they were cheaper than the surrounding extended stay hotel. Hope to never experience that again because what would be the point of a kitchen without even a spoon fork.....Ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was disappointing... Very limited choices of oatmeal, muffin, granola bar and Apple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My review about Extended Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Break fast
I would rate the stay as not bad. The accommodation was good, so as the facilities. But there can be more varieties for the break fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from columbia, pa

good for a quick stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you would expect for a hotel on a service road in the Meadowlands. Room was clean, everything was where it belonged. The premium channels were actually about 15 channels. There was no breakfast in the morning. Even the basket of fruit when we arrived Friday night was gone. This is obviously used for people long term living in the hotel, but worked great for us just looking for a cheap place to crash after being in the city all day, and not wanting to drive in.