Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Could be Better

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Our room was roomy, nice TV, comfy beds.
Cons: Provide the rooms with dish soap and dish towels. Keep the hair out of the dishes. Provide conditioner along with shampoo in the shower.
Location: Football stadium and basketball arena.
No shuttle to IZOD or MetLife Stadium, requiring us to take a taxi. (Taxi pick-up at the IZOD is VERY convoluted). Grab & Go breakfast is strictly that...coffee and a granola bar. The muffins were mostly chocolate, not what I'm looking for at breakfast. The hot water urn was empty when I tried to make tea, and was never refilled. At our request, we were given plates and silverware. When I opened the container to take out the plates, there was a long, black hair inside. As I removed more plates, I found a second hair. Since we were not supplied with dish soap, I could not wash the plates, and we did not use them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Will Never stay at Extended Stay America Again.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everythig
Location: _
We are a grammy nominee musical group touring for over 24 years. We had reserved four rooms through Expedia for three nights (Dec/9,10,11). when we arrived at the hotel at about 2:00 AM on Dec/10/2014 there was one person at the front desk who had absolutely Zero knowledge of how to check reservations, run credit cards, hook up the phones in the rooms, work the hotel computer etc. When trying to hook up the phone in one of the rooms he some how dialed 911 by mistake and the police came to the hotel and asked for IDs, addresses, filling out forms etc which took a long time. The result was that one of our members got his room at 5:00 AM and another one passed 4:00 AM. This trip was for a very serious business and this incident resulted in not getting enough sleep and rest that night therefore damaging our business. We are furious and will tell everyone we know about our experience unless we receive a compensation for the first night. The name of the manager in charge who showed up the next day is Cassy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Bed comfort was average. Bathroom towels were of basic quality and could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Poor response by staff about the problems we had. Called 3times and had to go to front desk to resolve problem. No cream for coffee no face cloths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room wasn't cleaned when we walked into it. Shuttle service, well let's just say it was very scarce.will never stay nor recommend it, horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Decent for the price...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Price...
Cons: Cleanliness, sheets and towels weren't changed in the 2 days I stayed there.
Location: Nothing, had to take a ridiculous $25 cab ride to the train station (Seacaucus) and then caught a train to NYC for $4 which was cheap.
Hotel was decent for the price, and within a reasonable distance to Met Life Stadium which is why I stayed here. The worst part was that there was nothing within walking distance of the hotel. The stadium, even though it was less than 2 miles away, was not walking distance since everything was surrounded by interstate highways and NJ turnpikes, etc. Cleanliness was questionable, and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. Will be staying at another hotel the next time I go to a game.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lizfrom Ebensburg, PA

overnight stay before nfl game

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel can easily be described as awful. My daughter and I booked a two bedroom room for one night. Upon arriving at the hotel at 7 p.m. on the night of our stay, we were told that the hotel did not have the room we reserved, despite our reservations, because they overbooked the hotel and the rooms were first come first serve. I think this is a horrible policy. They offered us two serparate rooms or one queen size bed in one room. We took the one room, which by 7:30 p.m. was still not clean or ready for us. This hotel stay was horrible and I will never return to a hotel of this chain. Do not waste your money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emmanfrom NC

Great staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful Provided us with traveling tips that were very useful as we were traveling to NYC everyday.