Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lyndhurst, NJ

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rate for frequent guests, regardless of booking source
Location: n/a
the local works well with my work assignment, the facilities are clean and complete with all needed amenities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was quite and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle. Loved it.
It was comfortable. And gave room for some independence at an affordable price. Quite and clean. Loved the location. No excessive traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Cedar Rapids, IA

Back in New Jersey

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the location as I'm very familiar with that area and it was very convenient for what I had to do.
Cons: Reduction of hall odors, improved front desk staff would up the rating.
Location: The following are nearby: Medieval Times, Giants/Jets football stadium, a bus to NYC, and only a few miles to Garden State Plaza and Clifton Commons.
The hotel was conveniently located for my purposes. It was quiet, offered sufficient parking and was clean. There was a strange odor on the 4th floor - smelled like fish fried in cheap oil and it was there for most of my stay. It think the prices were HIGH for Saturday and Sunday but otherwise acceptable. Requests made to front desk staff were only fulfilled some of the time or half done.
1 out of 5
by Ziona from Ontario, Canada

A terrible hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, I will never return
Cons: Management. If management is OK the hotel will be as well.
Location: It was in the middle of nowhere. Even the local taxis could not find the location. We did not even get a map of the area, when we asked. There was non
I travel often, but this was the most terrible hotel I had ever stayed in. Housekeeping once a week, OK, I take it, but please use the vacuum cleaner at least. Give us toiletry, at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, close to trains

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Location: Close to trains to NY City, main highways
It was a nice room with kitchenette, friendly staff, close to trains, shuttle connect to train to NY city.
1 out of 5
by Ziona from Ontario, Canada

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to like
Cons: If the management was great, the hotel would be great as well. It needs a change of management.
Location: It was the worst location ever ! We asked for a map of the area so we can find our way easier, but was not available. Too far from everything.
the hotel was in the middle of nowhere that even the local taxi had a hard time to find. When we asked the hotel staff to take out the garbage we were told to do it ourselves. The room was "cleaned" once in nine days, but was not vacuumed, dishes was not done either. We did not even get toiletries and had to ask for a toilet paper. I would not recommend this hotel to my enemy, never mind a friend. Customer service was sadly lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad, bad, bad

Posted Apr 30, 2014
on the morning of departure couldn't take a shower. no hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No basic facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2014
No shampoo for shower, break fast means bread and not muffins and chew bars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, close to time square.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I could not sleep at all. My room was so dirty and it had people smell. I am shore the hose keeping did not change the plancet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

I love it

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was a great stay I love the fact you can cook in the hotel room