Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very Pleasant

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff very polite, very clean, comfortable reasonable price
Cons: The only thing the front desk personal should have seats. What if they get tired on their feet standing for a long period of time. I felt bad
Location: restaurants, shopping area
I spent New Year Eve there which was what I needed. Very relaxing, beautiful and calm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Excellent Hotel But Don't Take the Resort Credit

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I really like the hotel the location is excellent if you;re going to NVC and the rooms very comfortable. Would stay there again. But I made the mistake of taking the 25 $ resort credit. I actually took it over 2 consecutive days because I wasnt sure to stay the extra day but decided I would do so to see an NHL Game at the Prudential Centre. When I asked about use of the credit daniel and anne-marie (who are both quite nice) informed me that it could be deducted from the Bill (which I doubted) or used for food or drink at the restaurant and it would rolled into one sum for the two credits. A third staff person told me the same. Upon check out I had a balance to be paid because the second credit I was told by Michael could only be used on a daily basis and hence not applicable. He apologized for the error on the part of the staff and would advise them as such. That's nice but unfortunately I had to pay for their error and even though the sum was relatively small (only 32 bucks plus the extra amount for the credit) the principal is important which is that the staff prefers to transfer their error onto your bill. And they pretend to miss the point. Also dont take internet package either, you can get it almost everywhere in the hotel. Conclusion, good hotel, friendly staff but dont take any promotions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful experience

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The interior of the hotel is undergoing remodeling and the progress so far is beautiful! The staff was kind and very helpful. The room was very spacious, clean, and also beautiful. Will definately come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashleyfrom Charlotte nc

Not far from nyc very clean

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel clean bus across the street straight shot to nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josheemafrom New York, NY

Away from the noise and lights

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We wanted to get away from the city on New Years Eve so we did and great spot to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleeping beauty

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was an awesome hotel. I stayed for one night but wished I'd stayed longer. The room was wonderful and I slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Pittsburgh

Impressed

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here for a night but were impressed overall. This property is the process of being renovated (it appears that they're nearly done) and we stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. It had a modern boutique hotel look. The furniture, bedding, and bathroom fixtures were lovely. There were nice little touches like Aveda products in the bathroom, down comforters and pillows, an alarm clock with an iPhone/iPod dock on the nightstand, and plenty of outlets for charging phones and such. The room was very clean. Our view wasn't the greatest (we overlooked the highway), the window treatments weren't the best (no matter how we closed them, some light still leaked through), and the staff could have been friendlier (granted we didn't interact with them much during such a short stay). Overall: this is a lovely property (especially for the price) and we'd definitely return.