Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Norht Wales

A great way to enjoy your 20th wedding Anniversary

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived a little early but had a nice relaxing time in the bar. After checking in to our room we enjoyed a nice meal and the hotel and staff were great. five star treatment all the way a great hotel with lots of Charm as you would expect in a castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sonyafrom Surrey, BC, Canada

Highlight of my trip!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really wish we stayed here for a whole week. The grounds and the castle were stunning!!! This was my favourite place to stay on the whole trip. Definitely wedding venue worthy and I felt like a Princess staying in the Lillie Suite. With gorgeous high ceilings each room in this Castle felt luxurious and grand. The hot tub was wonderful and I even had a couple treatments in the Spa - the Invigorating foot ritual is a must have experience which worked wonders for my tired aching feet. Give yourself some time to enjoy the space and definitely stay for more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Filey

Ruthin castle hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location
on arrival our room was filthy. when I contacted reception was upgraded to another room. although this room was clean and comfortable there was a generator outside running 24/7 room 118 beware
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

enttäuschte Hoffnungen

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: das Gebäude und viele Räumlichkeiten und die ländliche Umgebung.
Cons: Sauberkeit, Aufmerksamkeit des Personals
Location: es waren sehr schöne Ausblicke beim Spazierengehen
eigentlich hatten wir uns einiges versprochen von dem Hotel, wir wurden aber in den Keller verfrachtet, das Zimmer war klein aber doch sehr schön ausgestattet. Nur der Ausblick aus dem Fenster war nichts und nachts hat der Lärm des Ventilator einer Kühlung neben dem Schlafzimmerfenster sehr gestört. Das personal war sehr nett, aber wenig aufmerksam und mit der allgemeinen Sauberkeit hat man es in diesem Hotel nicht so genau genommen. Ich kann mir vorstellen, wenn man in dem Hotel eines der schönen Zimmer erwischt, wäre der Aufenthalt auch ein mehr positives Erlebnis. Das Gebäude an sich und die Umgebung ist recht schön und sehenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruthin Castle

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Gym didn't open till 8.00 in the morning for me 7.00 would have been better.
Location: Quiet. here on business for a day so can's give any details about things to do.
Nice hotel in quiet little market town with beautiful countryside around it and interesting grounds. Restaurant was full of couples in the evening so must be a popular place for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated?

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It's unique
Cons: Some carpets and decor
Location: Handy for N Wales coast and also Chester
Hotel is beginning to look a little tired. some corridors in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a must.....

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I always enjoy staying there... Steeped in history, tranquility, wonderful grounds and most welcoming / helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosefrom BC Canada

Best Hotel stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travelled for several weeks and stayed in many hotels. Staying in the Ruthin Castle was excellent. Beautiful, large suites. We stayed in the Prince of Wales room and it was fantastic. We only stayed one night, and wish we had been able to stay longer.