Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Comfortable but not exceptional

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Central in Oakham, with car park, spacious bedroom, good bathroom. Breakfast was well cooked, but basic. Coffee was poor and choices were limited, and service was slow. But good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewen from cheshire

Great race accommodation

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Opening for breakfast at 5 and being close to the course it's a great place to stag before the race.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: the bathroom was well appointed and the beds were just right. I slept very well. The hotel was very quiet.
Cons: The tea facilities were basic. PG tips are a bit naff and could be improved upon at very little cost to the hotel. Why were there no herb teas/milkjug
Location: Don't know much about the town as we were here for the sailing
Arrived late and owner very welcoming. We wanted breakfast earlier than stated times which are a little late. He made arrangements for us to eat half an hour early although we could not have a cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Rutland Water

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It's quite. It's personal. It has everything I need as a single traveller
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: I come here as I like to go bird watching at Rutland Water
Stayed here before and it was as good as before. Food is very good and obviously freshly cooked. They were able to accommodate me on the ground floor as I had a heavy load to bring in from the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good service.

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable visit. Value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Have stayed several times before never had any problems. Excellent for a short budget break in Oakham. Very clean and comfortable. Free wifi. Superb value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J&D N from Cheshire

Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights at the hotel and we found it very pleasant with a bright airy bedroom nice on suite and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? Oakham was a really good base and very pretty. A great area to explore. J&D N.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nathaniel from Pennsylvania

Oakham UK, a great town

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Oakham is a beautiful old town with several important attractions, and the Old Wisteria Hotel is worthy of it. It's one of those places you discover because it's in the middle between two other stops, but then want to return to ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie from London

Perfect all round

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks