Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely stay, but website misleading

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: modern, clean, friendly staff
Cons: Update website! Picked it as it had a gym which it no longer does. It also suggests it's in a national park, perhaps a translation error, but it isn't
Location: ---
The hotel was lovely, very modern, very well equiped, free wi-f- etc and staff were very helpful. Fab restaurant which is great for dinner if you don't want to leave the hotel. The problems we encountered were that the hotel advertised a fitness suite, but when we arrived, we discovered it had ben turned into a couples massage room and the website had not been updated. We stayed in a separate outbuilding which had a lovely little private patio. We didn't choose to be here, but it was a welcome surprise. The only thing was the free wifi was only available in the main building. Not a massive issue for our stay, but for a business customer, it is worth noting and requesting to stay in main room. Aside from that, very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend. Ruvo is small, but a nice town, not far from Bari on train or if you want to stay in the town, there are nice restaurants there, a few shops and a market too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K&G from Bath

Fantastic Service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night to break up our journey from Naples to Lecce, the staff made us very welcome, giving us a lovely room with a terrace and helping us with directions for our forward journey. Lovely room and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Room with great view, the secure parking and the staff
Cons: Wi-fi was patchy in the room
Location: Visit Trani and Castel del Monte - both well worth the trip but so many other hill-top towns as well.
Very good quality hotel in a good position for the town. Very nice room and a great welcome pack on arrival. The hotel restaurant was very good quality with excellent staff. The secure parking in an underground garage was also superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Domenico from Hollywood, Florida

Five stars for Hotel Pineta/Ruvo

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. We had a room with a water view of the Adriatic, however, it was a bit away. The breakfast buffet was very satisfying and adequate. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Max from Malta

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to explore Puglia by car. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in a quiet and charming town

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Superb hotel with a lovely view of the distant sea from the rooms. Rooms are spacious and modern. The pool area is great for having a relaxing time. The hotel restaurant is very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a massage in the SPA facility which was great. Only two minor points... they could have given sauna facilities for free (instead of charging 25£ per hour) and the wifi signal does not work in the room. Overall we had a great beautiful stay at such a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Poppo from Hope valley

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for three nights at the end of our annual holiday. The hotel is modern, clean and has all the usual services including free wifi and car parking. The rooms are not particularly large but do represent the usual modern built hotel and have expected facilities. Pool is good size with loungers but was prone to guests "bagging" loungers with towels early in the day and not materialising until much later. Very selfish and disrespectful but it happens. Breakfasts are ok again usual fare. Good place to stay if using Bari airport as only 30 min drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Veronica W

A little out of the way

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were small but adequate. Lighting was very low. Obtaining food after breakfast and before dinner( dining room opened st 8PM) was not possible at hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good service, nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good hotel that went through a complete renovation. Very pleasant room (was upgraded to a superior room) Professional staff. Wifi in room. Breakfast was ok. Airport is about 40 minutes away. (Be careful with morning commute). Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Excellent modern hotel near enchanting town

Posted Oct 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
A well thought out superbe modern hotel - hugely helpful staff. Very secure gated compound 600m from centre of town. Well signed from main roads but still a bit difficult to find. Puglia is well worth a visit as an ancient small town, particularly at night. As with many European hotels there was no coffee or tea making facilities in room. Nevertheless we had an excellent stay.