Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Groot, onpersoonlijk

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Boekingen die vai Expedia binnenkomen.
Location: Misschien ziet het er in de zomer beter uit.
Mijn boeking via Expedia was niet doorgekomen. Ik kreeg niet de rate die jullie aangegeven hebben. Heb toen maar voor een nacht geboekt en betaald in plaats van de 3 geboekte nachten. Ben naaar een ander hotel gegaan waar ik 8 nachten ben gebleven. Meer een conferentie center met kamers dan een hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Good Hotel with Lots of Potential

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Close to White Plains airport. Shuttle service. Exercise facilities. Pub food was quite good.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Wallpaper was peeling off bathroom walls. Colors were drab. Lighting was inadequate. Wake up call did not happen.
Location: Very convenient to airport with shuttle service.
I stayed at the Doral Arrowwood because it was close to the airport and my meetings. I found it to be an average hotel but with some nice amenities for those who exercise. I stayed in two different rooms, both of which were quite large. Wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom walls and the room clearly could use an update, but it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has lots of potential but could use a makeover. It has the potential to be a first rate property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central Jersey

Quick trip

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to SUNI
Cons: NA
We were not there long enough but loved what we saw and experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough how wonderful the room service food was - we ordered it every day.
Cons: Front Desk Staff could use more training. Lack of warmth/friendliness, personal conversations in front of guests, act bothered by everything.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Arrowwood. Room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Room service staff was timely and courteous. Menu items pricey, but totally worth it!! Filet mignon sandwich was my fav.! Valet staff were thoughtful and attentive, especially during a big snow storm. This hotel is close to the Westchester Airport and convenient to just about everything. The front desk staff could use more guest-service training, but that is not enough to keep us from coming back. Everything else was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I could swim there and i found a good restaurant near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yo

AMAZING!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
This was our 4th stay here and this place never disappoints me! The staff are friendly the hotel is extremely clean. The pub is so much fun on Saturday the DJ was on point and keep everyone dancing! Already planning another stay come February!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom tampa fl.

A beauty

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great find when your flying out of HPN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Definately going back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, easy to get to, near shopping at Galeria & mall and Greenwich Ave, CT - great area.
The entire staff was great from the Valet parkers to front desk, pool, dining room, housekeeping, gym etc... They were all very professional. We had a great stay and will be going back. They gym and pool were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbiefrom Boston

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. It's really a resort. One great thing was the indoor/outdoor heated pool. You swim through a short tunnel to get to the outdoor heated pool. It was the middle of the winter, but I was completely warm swimming outside in December! Highly recommend this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not a hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: We might have a more favorable opinion of Doral if we were there for a recreational stay and using the amenities. And noisy heating system was fixed.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is convenient to highways. Not familiar with local attractions.
On Saturday evening we attended a party in the area and wanted a place to spend the night before driving home to MA. Our two main problems were; first, the heating system was excessively loud and disturbed us through out the night and, second, the parking was very inconvenient especially on a rainy night when we were going in and out of the hotel several times.