Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A romantic getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The view, The Architecture and the friendly staff
This is one of the most romantic and enchanting hotels we have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PERPIGNAN

HOTEL AVEC CACHET

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: L'ambiance de noblesse feutrée
Très agréable surprise. Luxe, calme et discret. Incontestablement, avec ma femme, nous reviendrons pour profiter davantage, comme par exemple un magnifique diner dans le patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

昔素晴らしかったでしょうのホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: 綺麗で気持ちも良い庭
Cons: メインテナンス
Location: 半島の散歩はとても良かった
ホテルの案内表示がなくとても分かり難い場所にありました。ロビーも広く、庭も広く、全体的に豪華な造りですが、全てが古く、手入れが行き届かず、時代遅れの印象を受けました。特に悪いというわけではありませんし、あの近辺では最高のホテルのようですが、世界のリーディングホテルに入っていますが、とてもそうは思えないホテルでした。宿泊客は主にアメリカ人とロシア人で、朝食もごくごく普通でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at La Gavina is very good. However, its very expensive and much of the hotel seems quite dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larsfrom Barcelona

Beautiful beaches

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location rooms need renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MHfrom Chicago

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. The location was great. Easy walk to the beach, nearby restaurants. Great trail among the cliffs for walking or running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andres

Un hotel muy especial

Posted Apr 30, 2014
La informacion en expedia no era del todo correcta pero en el hotel subsanaron el error y el trato fue exquisito. Merece mucho la pena bajar a desayunar al bufet de excelente calidad y con vistas preciosas al mar
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrinefrom Seine-Maritime

un très bel hôtel mais un peu éloigné de Platja d'

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Les plus : belle demeure, jardin, piscine, luxueux, personnel agréable - Les moins : la déco has been, les prix pratiqués sur les consos ou le tennis, situé à S'Agaro impossible d'aller dans Platja d'Aro sans voiture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia Z.from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Hostal La Gavina the last week oh August. Hotel is very well located in a quiter part of Costa Brava. The public beach and few town restaraunts are right there. We preferred to go to the other beach at the end of a very pictureous 2 km walk along the sea. Rooms are big enough with hardwood floors, but furniture is a bit tired. Bed was too hard for me but I find most hotels in Europe have hard beds. Service was very good. We had buffet breakfast at the restaurant however we ate so little that we were charged only one buffet price for 2, which was very nice of them. Lunch at the pool was great but pricey. Overall, it is a nice hotel worth staying at.