Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: We found that the breakfast room needed an attendant. Each day I had to ask for more of everything as the lone desk girl wasn't able to keep check.
Location: When your hotel has a lot of guests, it's a no brainer that there would be lots of folks for breakfast. Food was good but annoying when having to wait
We attended a badminton tournament in Brentwood and Cordova Bay so location was good. Room was clean and spacious but would have appreciated a fridge....which we asked for but never got.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chemainus

The hotel stay that didn't happen

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I booked this hotel as I was coming.from Calgary, flying to Victoria to surprise my parents at Christmas. they didn't want to stay at the hotel, so we tried to.cancel upon check in, then we were told that it was booked through expedia so we would have to stay as it was already paid for. We went to out room and the beds weren't even made up so we told the front desk and that was the last available room. I'm still waiting for my refund. The staff was pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville, BC

Nice hotel close to Victoria airport

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, comfortable and very quiet. The breakfast was enjoyable. I loved the old world charm. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not ready for guests

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This is an adequate place to stay before a flight. The had installed new TVs but it was not yet working and they had not cleaned up from the removal of the old one. Room was not ready for receiving guests. Otherwise it's fine. Location is good if you are catching an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nanaimo, BC

nice enough place

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: great central location
basic hotel for good value. Breakfast needed a bit of work. Had to ask for more eggs, and plates, but was nice to have hot selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caledon ON

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort and roominess
Location: Close to ferry dock
Definitely an older facility but comfortable. Very European. Rooms are large and well appointed. No five star but very pleasant and excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

out of town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: The sink in the bathroom was very, very slow to drain. We informed the front desk it needed to be attended to.
nice, more old traditional hotel atmosphere. out of town, but not a problem, nice drive in to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com