Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

It was a bed

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It was warm and had a bed.
Cons: The complete facilities and attitude of the staff
I found the day staff to be surly. I tried to get something to drink from the pop machine and they were all out of order. When I went to the front lobby I noticed they had the juice dispenser but when I tried to get a glass of juice I was abruptly told breakfast was over. I explained that I tried to get something from the machines, her surly remark was they're all out of order. This was all relayed in an extremely obnoxious manner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suepyfrom Spruce grove

Odd location!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs maintenance, one room had no air conditioning other had dripping taps and phone and coffee maker didn't work.breakfast was not the quality we usually see at super 8's (it was very, very limited). Entrance is behind MacDonalds so if you aren't paying attention you end up in drive through lane instead of in hotel parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, if you are not picky!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Free internet
Cons: Everything need to be improved
Location: Outside de tourist area of Victoria, you absolutely need a car to enjoyed downtown
Hotel on end of life. Even if it is not that expensive, not a great value. I'm generous with an OK rank
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Old tube tv that had loud hum when on. A/C shook the wall and sounded like a train in the room. Carpets were filthy, a light did not work. Bathroom was disgusting and I felt dirtier when I left. I will never ever go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Hotel was ok

Posted Aug 26, 2014
You get what you pay for, hotel wasn't too bad , something's could be updated .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just an overnight stay for us before taking the ferry to Vancouver. The hotel was not somewhere I would have wanted to stay at longer. We did get a good nights sleep but nothing more. The room was clean but facilities were older and nothing modern. The area around the hotel was less than stellar. The hotel staff are young and inexperienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Coast FL

Super 8

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good question!
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Good location, plenty to do nearby.
Not to happy with accommodations. Room smelled of pet urine and wasn't very clean.