Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duncan, BC

Quite Unit

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: the price was good.
Cons: Lighting , heating
Location: we went to support family, was good location, walking distance.
nice and quiet, didn't hear the neighbors or the cars on the Highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Building was quiet and there was good parking
Cons: Less surly staff. If the contintental breakfast cannot be improved then discontinue it and take it off the listing description
Location: Reasonably close to Airport and Ferry
Staff seemed less than impressed that booking was made through Expedia. Unwilling to provide receipt or customer service. Continental breakfast was substandard. If you just need a place to stay one night, it works. Building was quiet and there was good parking
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

What a surprise

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Didnt expect such cleanliness & comfort from a "budget motel" no hesitation to rebook in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay for one night

Posted Nov 29, 2014
It was booked for a short period of time as it was convenient to the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Dirty hotel near the ferry

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This hotel is inexpensive and close to the ferry. The staff were helpful however the overall condition of the hotel is dirty and in need of a make over. i was unable to get into my first room since the door handle was broken. I was given another room which was ok but still dirty. Carpets throughout the hotel are filthy. Just because it's cheep doesn't meen it can't be looked after. Overall feeling was that I would not stay there again. Would prefer to spend a bit more for a lot more comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom abbotsford

Been there done that

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I would rather spend 20 more dollars for a hotel room, than see duct tape holding up the shower curtain, being in a shower that doesn't drain and finding someone else's pair of socks left in the room .... No thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gabriola

Practical and clean - close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Vouchers for coffe & a roll for early check outs like me. I couldn't take advantage of your breakfast.
Location: Fly to vacations.
Came from gabriola - had to overnight in Victoria to catch a 6AM flight - worked well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Powell River

Very close to Schwartz Bay Ferry Terminal

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: proximity to ferry and great price
Everything we needed. Nice to have continental breakfast provided
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost OK

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Some reviews of this establishment were overly critical. It was fine for a one night stay to facilitate an early departure from the airport. The far side of the building was quiet... don't know what the side next to the Mac's drive thru would be like.All aspects of the room were (very)worn, but it was clean (enough). No amount of regular housekeeping scrubbing would brighten the mineral stains in the bathroom. Face it - the place is in serious need of some TLC. Price was right. Location was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Nice hotel close to airport. Price was right

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Victoria airport
We arrived late and left for an early morning flight. Unfortunatly we missed the free breakfast