Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and warm with central location. Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by skidemon from england

fantastic location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought the hotel was good. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was there. Food in the restaurant was good. You could pay more for posher trimmings, but our standard room had everything we wanted. Comfy beds and a good hot shower. Great location near ski hire shops and the start of the cross county ski trails. If you want a week of cross country skiing then this hotel in saariselka is just right, but if you want to sun bathe on the beach it's probably not the one for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Tan from Singapore

Go for Gielas

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upgrade to the Gielas room if you have not done it already. It makes a big difference in terms of enjoyment and experience at just a small price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TL from UK

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty good, we had a room with a sauna and kitchen, so there was plenty of room, and the room was nice. Sauna had a problem, but it was fixed quicky, so service was excellent. Location-wise, it's just next to the cross-country skiing and snowshoeing tracks, and we had a lovely view to the Urho Kekkonen nature reserve. Breakfast was good, and the hotel's daily steak/fish offer good and of good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply great!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Nice hotel in the middle of pure forest, excellent breakfast, easy access 20min fron ivl, helpful staff, all needs covered! Had 2 nights, but i enjoy it that much that had a 3rd one!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antti

Basic and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Stayed overnight on our way to a hiking trip to closeby National Park. Basic hotel according to Finnish standards. Breakfast on a different building than the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, relative to typical Finnish standards of simplicity. Very clean, functional (we were upgraded to kitchenette with sauna). The hotel generally has a feel of the 70's. Compared to American hotels though, you must pay substantially more money in Finland to get a room comparable to an American hotel. Don't expect luxury anywhere in Finland (though we did not price out hotels over $150 so I cannot say whether there are luxury hotels in the higher market).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Snowman from England

Tunturi Hotel Review

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Accommodation being separate from the reception / restaurant building
Location: The hotel is located at the north end of Saariselka and has a number of buildings and accommodation spread over a wide area.
The main reception building is only a reception and bar / restaurant. Our accommodation was about 200 yards away. Not easy dragging suitcases through the snow and then having to walk to reception every morning for breakfast. As you enter the accommodation building you are greeted with a pile of washing bags next to the stairs. The room is very warm and dry and you can't open the windows to let in some fresh air. Room service is every other day and they don't provide much in the way of tea, coffee, milk, so best to bring your own. Only redeeming factor was we were near the start of the cross-country skiing tracks.