Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antigua

Quick escape

Posted May 26, 2015
Fabulous all round! Staff very attentive and knowledgable. No stress, the staff made our stay seamless and are very warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Classy, fun resort on a quirky Caribbean island

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff/service are exceptional - very attentive. Food, location/views and private hot tub were the icing on the cake. Welcoming everyone, gay friendly.
Cons: Hard to criticize anything... room furnishings could be updated over time perhaps. Some window locks/mechanisms were broken but not a major problem.
Location: Great for hiking (very steep mountain); eating at the resort or out in the villages around the island (cab ride needed); snorkeling / diving. Repeat!
This resort is beautiful. Nestled just beneath the lush forests that cover the upper parts of Saba, it offers a dramatic view of the island and the Caribbean Sea. Also the hiking trails leading up to Mt. Scenery start right at the resort. For diving / snorkeling, the staff arrange easy pickups right from the resort. The service is exceptionally good, really special. The staff really care about their guests and work hard to make you feel relaxed and welcome. They really anticipate much of their guests' needs; if you need something else they will make it happen whenever possible. The owners / hosts, Claire and Hidde, are terrific, they keep the atmosphere relaxed but classy without any stiffness whatsoever. A stunning operation. The hotel's facilities are wonderful as well. Other reviews raved about the large rooms, the private hot tubs with mountain and ocean views, and the nice swimming pool / spa and bar areas. We have to agree that all of these are very nice. Our suite was furnished Caribbean style - very simple, white walls throughout, nothing too fancy but with nice amenities. There is no AC in the room (not needed given the breezes) and some windows are actually just shutters, so you will find insects here and there in your room, but practically no mosquitoes to spoil the fun. The restaurant was amazing, excellent food throughout - we ended up eating at the resort most of the time. Overall this place was truly delightful and we would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A total experience

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Service is outstanding while the location unique. Beyond five stars
Cons: A little firmer mattress but that's really getting picky
Location: A great location for hiking with trailhead starting directly at the hotel
From the moment you land until you retire at night, the island, hotel and culture are truly unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Alles Kennis van personeel is ook goed. Je kunt met alle vragen bij hen terecht.
Gewoon super!!! Heel relaxed, heel goed bed. Jacuzzi op de kamer. En niet te vergeten en heel mooi uitzicht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harderwijk

Lekker resort om je eens flink te onthaasten.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Erg ruime suite Personeel Restaurant Jacuzzi op de kamer Zwembad en toekomstige spa Bar
Cons: Schoonmaak van de Jacuzzi zou wat regelmatiger mogen. S avonds vliegen er beestjes in en kwam er aanslag van algen. Airco op de slaapkamer.
Location: Leuke en mooie wandeltochten te maken. Wel hier en daar wat intensief. Eiland is pittoresk en leuk om gewoon door heen te rijden.
Ons bezoek aan het Queens Garden Resort was een hoogtepunt tijdens onze vakantie. We werden allereerst zeer welkom en gastvrij ontvangen. Wij hadden de hoogst gelezen suite toegewezen gekregen, wat wel wat traplopen was, maar het was het uitzicht meer dan waard. Al het persoonlijk was zeer goed opgeleid, vriendelijke en zorgde bij ons voor een welkom gevoel. Met name dankzij Marloes en Duco hebben we een mooi verblijf gehad. De suite was erg ruim en goed voorzien. We hadden wat hinder van muggen, maar dat kan je een resort niet kwalijk nemen. Het eten van het restaurant is meer dan goed en het helaas voor ons, maar begrijpelijk, dat dan ook het restaurant op maandagavond dicht is. Het zwembad en terras zijn erg fijn om te wezen tijdens de hetere momenten van de dag. De opening van de nieuwe spa hebben wij helaas niet mee kunnen maken, maar het zag er allemaal erg mooi uit. Een reden om nog eens voor terug te komen. Van uit (of naar) het Resort zijn er mooie wandelingen te maken en is The Bottom goed te bezoeken. Al met al hebben wij Saba en dit resort nooit willen missen tijdens onze reis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Wonderful and magical place!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and setting.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Hiking is fantastic, diving is world class and dining is to die for.
Beautiful spot, we've stayed elsewhere on Saba and find Queen's Gardens to be the best all around. Delightful room, gorgeous views and the nicest owners you can imagine. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Philadelphia

Our Wedding in Saba

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The resort was so beautiful & our room was spectacular. They thought of everything. The jacuzzi was even heated up and ready for us when we arrived.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: We took a day-trip to Windwardside for shopping, site-seeing and lunch. We also toured the capital (called The Bottom). The island is spotless.
We got married in Saba on June 12th and Claire and the staff at the Queen's Gardens Resort made our time on the island so special (from free champaign after the ceremony, to recommendations on site-seeing, shopping, and transportation). They even emailed us some of our wedding photos. The meals were great and the bed was so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hélène from Saint Martin

Calme, confort, service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Très bonne impression globale de l'hôtel, calme, joliment agencé et rien à dire au niveau du service, le personnel est très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from saint Barth

relaxation garantie

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bon point de départ pour les balades en forêt. Chambre très spacieuse et personnel vraiment très serviable et sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darin from Florida

Peaceful!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to relax!