Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very good but far from barcelona center, and 10 minutes by walk to sabadell sud train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel Arrahona

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff in this hotel make it a great place to stay!
Location: We were 20 minutes walk from FGC train station with regular trains into Barcelona. The journey time from Sabadell Estacio to Placa Catalunya in
From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome by the staff who were friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom apartment which was kept spotlessly clean. So much more room for around the standard price of a hotel room. We had two twin beds in each bedroom, a large bathroom with bath and shower ( and washing machine!!) and a spacious family area. This had a kitchen area, dining table and chairs, couch, easy chair, coffee table and flat screen television.We were 20 minutes walk from FGC train station with regular trains into Barcelona. The journey time from Sabadell Estacio to Placa Catalunya in Barcelona was 40 minutes. There were a few nice local restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel and plenty more around the main Rambla area. An abundance of bakeries and patisseries with lovely fresh produce. Sabadell was a lovely area to explore with so many unique shops selling a wide variety of items from local produce and handicrafts to beautiful, one off clothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cp from Canada

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Very Nice room. Clean and conftorble. we paid only 35 euros or 58 cad for one night for two. Parking is 5 $ a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimba from Los Angeles

Good Times

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Internet access was free. Down the street from the train, but a LONG street. Had a little garden patio.
Cons: The mattresses are extremely firm, and the walls are paper thin. Directions provided were inaccurate. And the staff spoke little English.
Location: This location is not for the average tourist, it is way outside downtown Barcelona (Las Ramblas, Gothic Quarter, etc..)
The hotel is clean, the staff are helpful, apartment type rooms are available, and the food was good. This hotel is more for locals or if visiting friends in Sabadell, we stayed here because our son plays soccer in Rubi but lives in Sabadell. Although there are many shops and cafes in the area, it is usually necessary to hop on the bus or take the train to desired locations. Buy a pass at the train station, its good for the trains and the buses. This hotel was also a very good price considering how little the dollar is to the euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Distant from barcelona. 30 minutes by train.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel has the bare necessities. The staff is helpful however, the daily cleaning of the rooms could have been better. I would recommend the hotel for someone on a budget not looking for many ammenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilio from Bermuda

A Perfect hotel if you have a car

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is about 25 - 30 minutes away from the Barcelona City Center. We had a car and it was very easy to get to Barcelona and back, however, as far as we know there are buses that go directly to Sabadell and there is a train also (from the train station to the Hotel is a 10 minute walk). The hotel is situated 5 minutes away from LIDL and around 10 minutes (by car) to a bigger supermarket. You can also find many cafes around. The service in the hotel is great, rooms are always clean, breakfast is good (btw they have a delicious 4 cheese pizza). The standard room is not bad at all , very spacious. The apartment suite has everything from a dishwasher to a washing machine. The wifi works good everywhere. We've enjoyed our stay a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jewels from New Zealand

Great value just out of Barcelona

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really clean and helpful staff, a little way from Barcelona but not far on the train. Good shower and beds, very new and clean, staff were helpful. Roccomend! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilmer Diego from Palm Beach, FL

Great!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay, great staff....... I'll go back if I get the chance.
3 out of 5
by C from london

Not bad hotel but too from beach &Barcelona .

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Only staff were very nice & helpful.
Cons: Add some relaxation places like swimming pool & spa to relax people after long journey to Barcelona .
Location: Nothing special or attractions at sabadell .
1-Feel very tired from this holiday because far from trian station we must walk 20 minutes to station 2- feel tired from people @ Sabadell nobody speak English at all 3-the location of hotel very uncomfortable at least be at sabbadel centre.