Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brest

Hotel type residence tres propre

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et tres confortable avec piscine.
Location: Situation à 2 km des activités commerciales besoin d'un vehicule personnel ou taxi.
Hotel avec chambre equipée avec living et coin cuisine tres confortable et prope. la piscine et le coin repas sont aussi de bon niveau. personnel acceuillant et serieux parlant anglais.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gokhanfrom istanbul

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor quality climate didnt work personel wasnt friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrıble locatıon

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good facılıty but too far from the rest of the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tolga, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to read about your disappointment. Istanbul is a big city and no single hotel can be close to everything. I wish you inquired about our other 2 residences, The Camlica and Suadiye Residences. I believe their locations would suit you. We hope to serve you at Camlica and Suadiye Residences next time. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loriefrom Texaa

Very nice and peaceful

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very helpful staff. They helped me with all my questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tolga, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful for your wonderful feedback concerning your most recent stay at The Pendik Residence. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at The Istanbul Residences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamimfrom Dubai, UAE

Personnel took great care ofus at Pendik Residence

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Nice garden view and the sea. Easy access to the Sabiha Gokcen airport.
Cons: There is not a shop within walking distance.
Location: Pendik coast, marina, fish restaurants in the marina are excellent.
Pendik Residence personnel took great care of us when we stayed there. Directed us to good places around, ordered us delicious food from outside. The location of the hotel is nice, because it is a short walk to the coast and coast road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tolga, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your excellent feedback as we continue to strive for excellence at The Istanbul Residences on Istanbul's Asian side. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siegfriedfrom Hamburg, Germany

Good renovation, fabulous view

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Location, fabulous view, big balcony, large bed are the positive features. Staff was very helpful. Room was chic and quite clean. It was a short drive to Sabiha Airport. Why not build a roof cafe to have a drink on the top?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Tolga, Hotel Management
Dear Siegfried, Thank you for staying at The Pendik Residence. We are grateful to read your positive review about your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back at The Istanbul Residences on Istanbul's Asian side. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ninafrom Prague CZ

Peaceful not party-ful

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Calmness, seaview, seaview, seaview...
Cons: shuttle service.
Location: Pendik marina marinturk is a nice place.
This is the place to stay if you prefer a calm, peaceful hotel to relax. Garden and seaview is spectacular. We chatted with the staff for an hour, they are so friendly and helpful. Recommended, if you are not looking for a party house. By the way it took just 15min to Sabiha Gokcen airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement qualité prix

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victorfrom Maryland

Good for a travelling family

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Rate/performance is good. Swimming pool, garden, silence, clean air.
Cons: Could be more vivid with a restaurant.
Location: Gebze industrial zone, Tuzla shipyards, Sabiha Gokcen airport. Pendik Marina is an excellent spot to go eating.
I was a bit skeptical to visit Pendik Residence. But it turned out to be an excellent place to stay with my family. While I was away for business during day, my wife and kids spent time in the lovely swimming pool and green garden. Personnel are friendly and sincere, although not all speak fluent English. Our room had an equipped kitchenette, it helps when you are traveling with kids. Good location close to industrial area and especially Sabiha Gokcen SAW airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro Lfrom Maryland USA

Excellent seaview and environment

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Green environment, clean air, excellent seaview.
Cons: There is a breakfast lounge, open in the garden, when weather is ok. They can order other meals from outside.
Location: A good location close to Sabiha Gokcen Airport, business, industrial districts.
Suite room is my favourite. Because I love to sit in the balcony and enjoy not only seaview, but also stars at night. I am glad to see rooms went through renovation in recent months. Decoration is tasteful. Staff welcomes me always with a warm smile on the face. This is a peaceful and relaxing property for me, who do not like noise, smog, turmoil of the city centre. Recommended.