Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JS from Texas

Stay here as a last resort

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not very clean, they didnt seem to have a computer in the office to print a receipt or to take my Tax Exemption Certificate, towels were stained, the carpet was dirty and the toilet was NASTY. A/C & Heat was a window unit mounted in the back wall. I had to shower with my socks on. I wont be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david from martin

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this price this is unbeatable beds were nice clean and comfortable will stay again if ever in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mcct

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrollyn from Tyler

Business trip

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a downstairs room said none available, carpet needs cleaned, no hand towels bed ok, no coffee creamer in room or stirrer. Too tired to complain to front desk thank goodness Mc Donald's just down road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brierwolf from Waco, TX

Unprofessional in America

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD: our bed was the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept on in any hotel! And their coffee was better than most, too. It's in a convenient location and the surrounding neighborhood appeared decent. BAD: our non-smoking room smelled like it had been designated as such the day before we got there. It looked clean (they always do), but the room didn't "feel" (or definitely smell) clean; the AC unit was old, noisy and desperately needed a filter change. And the room was equipped with towels for ONE making us have to go to the office to get a second set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Watson, LA

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Make the front lobby look more appealing and get rid of the house trailer attached to the front of the building. AND clean the pool.
Location: Fishing in Lake Sam Rayburn and antiquing.
We stayed at this hotel because we could not find rooms anywhere else in the Jasper area. We were in Jasper for the Big Bass Splash fishing tournament. The front office where you check in was rather shabby which made me really nervous about what the rooms would like. I was relieved when I saw the rooms. This was no Marriott, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I never saw a bug and there were no strange hairs on the sheets. The staff was very accomodating; anything we asked for, they provided. Would I stay here again? If I can't find anything else, then yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for fishing

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was right an very easy for a fisherman. Electricity available all over parking lot for charging!
1 out of 5
by Carl from Allen, Texas

Cancel your reservation while you can

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Well, I guess you could tear it down and build something nice
Location: N/A
This is a horrible hotel. The lights did not work at all. The worst was the smell, it smelled like someone gutted a whale and left it to die!!! I did not stay. I booked another room in the same town as soon as the gutted whale smell hit my nose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction....maybe forever...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The shower and bathroom were updated. Bed was very comfy but the rest is in transition of being renovated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherrie from Victoria

Nice room but could have been cleaner

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was kinda ok but we won't be going back.