Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont TX

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Read the above comments
Location: We went to the ATV park
Over all it was not a good. The room did not have a clean feeling. The tub would not drain. We asked for more towels and they wanted to charge us but later gave in. the front desk clerk could not speak English on the night shift. The were kids above us that were up ALL night having a party. When I called the front desk to say something... oh yea she could not speak English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent and clean rom.. Close to amenities..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JSfrom Texas

Stay here as a last resort

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not very clean, they didnt seem to have a computer in the office to print a receipt or to take my Tax Exemption Certificate, towels were stained, the carpet was dirty and the toilet was NASTY. A/C & Heat was a window unit mounted in the back wall. I had to shower with my socks on. I wont be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by davidfrom martin

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this price this is unbeatable beds were nice clean and comfortable will stay again if ever in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mcct

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrollynfrom Tyler

Business trip

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a downstairs room said none available, carpet needs cleaned, no hand towels bed ok, no coffee creamer in room or stirrer. Too tired to complain to front desk thank goodness Mc Donald's just down road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brierwolffrom Waco, TX

Unprofessional in America

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD: our bed was the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept on in any hotel! And their coffee was better than most, too. It's in a convenient location and the surrounding neighborhood appeared decent. BAD: our non-smoking room smelled like it had been designated as such the day before we got there. It looked clean (they always do), but the room didn't "feel" (or definitely smell) clean; the AC unit was old, noisy and desperately needed a filter change. And the room was equipped with towels for ONE making us have to go to the office to get a second set.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Watson, LA

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Make the front lobby look more appealing and get rid of the house trailer attached to the front of the building. AND clean the pool.
Location: Fishing in Lake Sam Rayburn and antiquing.
We stayed at this hotel because we could not find rooms anywhere else in the Jasper area. We were in Jasper for the Big Bass Splash fishing tournament. The front office where you check in was rather shabby which made me really nervous about what the rooms would like. I was relieved when I saw the rooms. This was no Marriott, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I never saw a bug and there were no strange hairs on the sheets. The staff was very accomodating; anything we asked for, they provided. Would I stay here again? If I can't find anything else, then yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for fishing

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was right an very easy for a fisherman. Electricity available all over parking lot for charging!