Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Watson, LA

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Make the front lobby look more appealing and get rid of the house trailer attached to the front of the building. AND clean the pool.
Location: Fishing in Lake Sam Rayburn and antiquing.
We stayed at this hotel because we could not find rooms anywhere else in the Jasper area. We were in Jasper for the Big Bass Splash fishing tournament. The front office where you check in was rather shabby which made me really nervous about what the rooms would like. I was relieved when I saw the rooms. This was no Marriott, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. I never saw a bug and there were no strange hairs on the sheets. The staff was very accomodating; anything we asked for, they provided. Would I stay here again? If I can't find anything else, then yes.
1 out of 5
by Carl from Allen, Texas

Cancel your reservation while you can

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Well, I guess you could tear it down and build something nice
Location: N/A
This is a horrible hotel. The lights did not work at all. The worst was the smell, it smelled like someone gutted a whale and left it to die!!! I did not stay. I booked another room in the same town as soon as the gutted whale smell hit my nose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction....maybe forever...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The shower and bathroom were updated. Bed was very comfy but the rest is in transition of being renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sugar Land Texas

Decent

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room. Plenty of hot water. Everything worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Chris from Kennedale, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 12, 2013
There was a strong smell in the front lobby. Cheap, decent hotel for the price, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room would look good in a picture but the chairs were filthy and there was an oder in the room. Clearly they were trying to cover up a smokey smell in a non-smoking room with incense. If you are a smoker you would likely not notice and find the room quite nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by Celia from Pearland, TX

OK for the money but probably won't go back.

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Maintenance & safety factor
Location: On the main highway, easy to get to.
I booked this hotel for my husband and I as I knew we would only be sleeping there - get in late, leave early. The room itself appeared to be clean but not very well maintained. There were holes in the bathroom door, no safety latch on exterior door, exterior maintenance was poor, 1 hand towel. Overall, it sufficed for a place to stay when your tired and don't need any frills. I probably would have spent the extra money and gone with the nicer hotel but with the $50 I saved I bought myself a gift - that was the standing joke for the weekend.