Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshfrom Rockwall

Noisy air unit

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was okay the bed and sheets were older as is the hotel. The air unit ran no stop and was very loud had to turn it off when room finally got to a desirable temp. They did have subway breakfast sandwiches on the brightside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing whatsoever to complain about - excellent accommodations considering price and all other factors. Staff was pleasant and quite welcoming. Also - surprisingly good restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay hot shower and comfortable bed

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel service is hard to rate as I only interacted on checkin and checkout. Room clean and comfortable but noticed paint/plaster chipping and flaking in places but not enough to bother me, other than that the room looked modern and up to date with a fridge and a flatscreen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Arkansas

Place to stay for fishing tournament

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The Price. But I guess you get what you pay for.
The beds were uncomfortable. The air conditioner did not work well in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

No Problems

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Room clean, Pool available, quiet and comfortable, Wi-Fi worked
Cons: Breakfast but no hotel has much I will eat.
Location: On main drag so no problems getting anywhere to eat or shop
I stayed three nights and had no problems. Room was clean and staff friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Lufkin

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole motel smelled like moth balls. It made my luggage smell the same way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DiAnn Harwellfrom Jasper, Texas

close to many restraunts and businesses

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. But the plug-in in bathroom didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorfrom Jasper, TX

Terrific value, highly recommended

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived here about an hour before check-in time at 2 PM. I asked Jimmy, the gentleman at the front desk whom I believe may have been an owner but I didn't ask, if it was okay to check in early. He said it was fine. We chatted about the town and he recommended a restaurant to me. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to go, but he was really friendly and seemed knowledgeable. Before going to my room, I asked him if he happened to have a spare phone charger that I could use because I had forgotten mine at home. He did and told me that I could just leave it in the room when I left. I went to my room after this and I was extremely surprised at how clean and cozy the room was. I would certainly consider this a budget hotel, but it looked and felt like it was worth twice what I paid for it. Working fridge, heater, hot water, flat screen TV, and the wireless Internet was a full five bars. I have only one significant gripe: the quality of the pillows. The pillows in my room were flat as pancakes and felt like they'd been there a long time. My king size bed only had two standard pillows. If you come here, consider bringing your own pillow. Other than that, minor complaints about needing a touch of paint here and there and the noise from Highway 190 was a little noticable, but these are really minor complaints. The continental breakfast was standard fare (cereals, pastries, waffle maker, juices and milk), but it tasted fine. Considering the amount I paid, I'd rate this at 9.5/10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Jasper

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down and do a total remodel
I would NOT recommend that anyone stay here. The room had a musty, moldy smell. The bed was very uncomfortable, flimsy and had a plastic covering over the mattress that you could feel thru the sheets. The thin pillows and comforter had cigarettes burn holes in them. Stay any where but here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel in America I believe!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013