Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Not Clean

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: The room wasn't cold enough, an very old air condition unit which didn't give out that much air.
The Hotels bathroom wasn't clean, the tub wasn't clean at all, and there was mold around the fixtures of the tub. The site said a continental breakfast. They left the meat off the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from Longview, TX

Convenient

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay in Center last minute and super 8 had a room! Could have used an additional towel in the room but not a deal breaker. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Houston

Nice hotel for size of town

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was adequate, beds were comfortable, basic cable, big screen TV. The internet was pitiful. The breakfast was terrible. The people running the hotel were great. Very nice, friendly, and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Center TX

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms...............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
by conway mallory from center, tx

never had a problem with Super 8

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish there had been smoking rooms available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from center tx.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was clean and i have no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Texas

Second Stay was Great!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we booked at this Super 8 for our family reunion and we haven't been disappointed yet. I was a little perplexed on the number of towels in the room and the breakfast could have been a little bit tastier and broader in variety. Overall I would book this hotel again. The manager was very hospitable to us also. Very clean room and it was just like in the pictures on the internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CST from Houston Texas

Super 8 Center Texas July 2013

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Cons: Wash the bed sheets & pillow cases every time. Run the shower curtains in the washer, they are moldy. Scrub down the shower with bleach & cleaners
Location: Pizza Hut accross next door, close to Wal-mart.
Keep in mind this is in Center Texas, small town community. You can not expect more than what a small town can offer. There are two live in young ladies, they do most of the hotel upkeep and check-in. The hotel has been recently rennovated and rooms were comfortable. However I quickly realized there is only one maid. The staff was quick to accomadate and make you feel welcome. The cleanliness of the hotel will soon be jeopardized; once the new bed sheets, towels & carpet ware down. The one maid is stretched thin and has to take certain "shortcuts" to clean the rooms & make the beds. The shower facilities did not look like they had been adequately cleaned & scrubbed down in a few months with cleaning supplies. I do believe the owners are not present at this site and they have only the minimal amount of staff working this facility. No swimming pool at this location compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D & J from San Antonio

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unsatisfactory Wi-Fi.. Breakfast could have been better.