Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RONALD COLICHIAfrom JASAPER,TEXAS

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
HUNTER AND FISHERMAN STAY . THEY START THEIR BREAKFAST TO LATE. SHOULD START AT 5:00 AM. IF THAT IS THE BUSINESS THEY ARE GETTING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shantelfrom Houston, Tx

Super 8 Jasper

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at the best of the best but I was here for a funeral. I was impressed with the hotel. I can't say anything bad. It was clean and everything I needed was available to me. The rooms for the price were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Pineland, Tx

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. We were having some remolding done and the water was off for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom Mansfield

Great choice

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at super 8 for 2 nights and it was better than expected. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but could definitely use more variety. My only complaint about the rooms was a running toliet and a maid that came by at 8 am and woke us all up. It is pretty quiet, clean, and great amenities for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandyfrom Texas

Should be 8 instead of super 8

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at multiple super 8 motels and have never had a problem nor complaint. However this should be more of just 8. There wasn't anything super about it. We had to go to town to purchase pillows because just like the bed mattress, they were hard as a brick. The breakfast was not your typical breakfast either. There was no fresh fruit and you had to ask for yogurt. Staff not that friendly. I was very disappointed that visitors to my hometown of Jasper may think of people from there as cold as the staff at the hotel. Next time I'll just invest a little more in our stay and opt out for the holiday inn. The swimming pool was one good thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAHfrom Nebraska

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Michele at the front desk and Rick were most helpful during our stay. I did report that the early risers at the hotel using the icemachine outside of our room #113 were most disturbing with all of the ice noise at 0430, 0530 and 6am. The room door weather seal needs to be fixed toallow a good seal whent he door is shut. The A/C has to run a lot more and harder due to the seal letting the hot air blow in. We'd stay again, just a different room. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, comfortable bed, good value. Well worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place I would definitely recommend it and I will definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly and the service was great. The manager did complain that we were being loud in the pool but hey what the heck we have loud kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry Boundsfrom Nacodoches, Texas

Very nice place!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent! The room was quite spacious, clean, and beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend!