Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to other main cities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the hotel had its own character with a touch of class
Cons: If the hotel could be improved there could be locks on the bathroom door
Location: The location is very peaceful and calm, lots of sports and activites to do nearby
Our stay in Novotel was fantastic, on arrival the staff were very welcoming and had good customer service, it is a very nice place for families to visit as there were many things that the children could do, for example swimming or playing golf, it was also in a quiet, and peaceful environment away from the hustle and bustle of Paris, but only 30 minutes to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from leeds

Good family hotel at weekends

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good facilities - well located on outskirts of Paris if you have a car - convenient for versailles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

nice stay for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Pool. Cleanliness. Price
Location: WE stayed overnight and then spent the day in Versailles
Proximity to Versailles is excellent. Very easily located. The pool is a nice touch and we enjoyed a dip. The staff were very helpful. just a note: the picture is not the hotel- it is another building in the village. The hotel looks like any other chain hotel with a very nice entrance area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Really nice hotel great family facilities for relaxation and fun. Restaurant had great food but very very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob S from Northampton, England

Good dog-friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, secure, helpful staff, dog-friendly
Cons: Coffee automats in breakfast room built up a queue at breakfast time - could do with a third machine or alternative provision.
Location: Just passing through
Ideal for a one-night stop on the way to or from somewhere. Standard Novotel room - clean and with functional bathroom and comfortable bed. Decent breakfast buffet. Limited evening menu with no surprises. Perfect exercising field for humans and energetic dogs - just make sure you clean up any mess, which sadly not everyone does. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Free wifi worked. Too early in the year to test the outdoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest Novotel stayed at

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Business trip for several of us. Nice hotel and comfortable for our purposes without being over priced. Dinner in the hotel was tasty and great steaks. However, would've been nice to have more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gisele from london

Nice hotel situated close to Versailles , excellen

Posted Apr 6, 2014
A very comfortable hotel with welcoming staff . Just what was needed at the end of a very long day visiting Versailles. Great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fonclose29 from England

The best Accor hotel we have stayed in and we have

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely excellent again. Our 2nd visit within 4 weeks. Arrived to a warm greeting, nice room and an important reminder the clocks were going back an hour. We had completely forgotten after our long journey. We haven't eaten in the hotel, as we tend to drive the short distance to Orsay for dinner . But all the facilities in the hotel, including the extensive gardens and pool area are very clean, tidy and well cared for. The staff are well trained , couldn't be more helpful. We are booked to return in June and look forward to our 3rd visit to both the hotel and village immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fonclose from Uk

Best Novotel we have stayed in

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. Reception staff could not be more helpful. Room good size, quiet with interior door separating bedroom from hotel room door. Very comfortable bed. Beautiful, large and well maintained hotel garden at rear with pool . Very pet friendly. Hotel very secure with security gates allowing access. So good returning on our return end of March for another night . Nearby town , Orsay, has various eating places if you feel like getting out and about locally and Saclay has a friendly Tabac, serving good coffee, if you feel like a stroll round this French village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com