Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting for the motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Cleaning service
Location: Close to restaurants and beach area
First room was not cleaned. Second room did not have heat but the manager brought a portable heater. Second day no towel were in the room and had to call the front desk. Management was very responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Pleasant experience for the price...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable queen size bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Deferred maintenance needs some improvement.
Location: Great places to eat nearby. You could walk to downtown if you're hardy...it's about a 1.5 miles. Eat at Jake's!
As mentioned by others, it's outdated. The sheers on our windows were torn, the baseboard heating was broken and dirty, the shower bar was detached and propped against the wall with cardboard BUT the room was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable, the water was hot, the kitchenette was adequately supplied. It is Spartan, no ice machine, no additional hotel supplies such as shampoo and conditioner, tiny frig but so what. We came prepared and didn't plan to spend much time in our room anyway. Housekeeping was prompt, towels were super clean and soft. It was a very pleasant experience. Next time we won't bother with the kitchenette because we just weren't in our room enough to warrant it...we'll go for the king size bed since it's just the two of us. We would stay again but having been there will opt for someplace nearer the beach next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom PA

Not far from beach needs updating

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was super cute from the outside... Gross inside. Remote didn't work there were stains everywhere. I wouldn't stay there again thank goodness it was only one night. On the positive it was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JRTfrom CT

Just OK

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was camping nearby and I wanted a roof over my head and a pool. The motel is located between the highway and a main road. No matter what room you have, there is road noise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable but this is very very basic lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sashafrom Boston

fine for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, although we were excited to go swimming in the morning before we checked out, and the pool is closed until 10am and 10am is the check-out time. Be aware of that if you are getting in on the later side the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but very acceptable

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and well-located for my purposes. Nothing fancy, but great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom MA

Honest Owners

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Honest people to deal with, centrally located to activities in the area, clean!
Cons: The pull out couch didn't have any bedding in the room, but they promptly brought it when we asked. Furniture a bit outdated.
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants and all other activities.
When we booked our hotel on Expedia, apparently there was an error with our rate. When we went to check in, the owner informed is of the error. We ended up paying much less, about half of what we were expecting. They could have charged us the rate we booked and we wouldn't have known. This says a lot for their business practices. The cottage was clean and very central to the local activities. We will definitely use this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com