Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Hotel was nice close to college we were visiting

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Fix noisy heater
Location: Restaurants were lacking in the immediate area or a McDonalds to get a coffee.
Hotel was clean and staff very nice. Heater was very noisy and annoying when trying to watch tv or sleep, hard to adjust room temperature. It was a good location in relation to the school. No concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel, room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly. Lots of options for breakfast. Only complaint was that I booked a room with two queen beds on expedia and when I arrived I was told I was being given a room with a king bed and a pull out couch due to "availability". I did check in ten min before actual check in time but I doubt that if I checked in ten min later things would have changed any. I don't know if that was an issue on the hotels part or expedias part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Convenient location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort; TV channels; free wifi; front desk staff
Cons: Housekeeping (see above); breakfast (scrambled eggs Sat. And Mon. morning and we're not tasty; western omelette Tues. needed replenishing)
Location: I was visiting family who live 10 minutes away
Front desk staff excellent! Housekeeping staff needed to pay more attention to details (e.g. Replace coffee and cups, clean bathroom sink, empty coffee filter, throw away hotel shampoo bottle on bathroom floor, place tissue box in holder).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Kansas City, MO

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable with all amenities you'd expect from a good hotel. Breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful finding a place for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henfield, UK

surprise find!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely comfortable bed which is a must when you are travelling long distances as we were. an excellent buffet breakfast was included in price of room.
Cons: there is always room for improvement but only point to make was that the restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere and was quite dark.
Location: Seneca Falls is a fairly quiet little town but we were only passing through so not a problem and didn't really search out things of interest
Booked this hotel 'blind' and was very pleased with the size and comfort of the room. Staff were very helpful and service was impecable we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Easy access to highway and downtown Saco and Route 1.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near Route 95, Route 1 and other roads that lead to the beautiful countryside.
We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and roomy. All of the staff throughout our stay was friendly and courteous. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellington, CT

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Kittery outlets within a half hour, Old Orchard Beach minutes away, Portland within a half hour as is most of the southern Maine coastline.
We stayed just one night as a layover on the way to our final destination. What a great choice! After sitting in traffic for an extra 90 minutes we were just happy to get out of the car, however, what a pleasant surprise to find that Hampton Inn Saco was one of the nicest, cleanest and most convenient hotels we've ever visited. It's located minutes from I-95, and very easy to find. The staff was very professional, the rooms were immaculate, beds comfortable and unlike most other hotels, the bathroom was well-lit and spotless. The complimentary breakfast was terrific as well. Pets are also welcome which is always nice to see. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mmbfrom Wrentham MA

Great value

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has been a most comfortable stay. The hotel floor we were on was quiet. They seem to have placed families with children on a different floor. Smart planning for us early sleepers. Room was clean except for an Emory board on the carpet near the night stand. I just caught glimpse of it myself and could see how it could have been missed. The staff was very friendly. The down side was seating at breakfast. It was Columbus Day weekend and there was a full hotel. Seating was difficult and they did have a hard time keeping up with the demand of the food, though they were trying very hard. What we saved staying here instead of Portland we had a nice dinner in Old Port. This is well worth the drive down the highway from the city.